Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: A/C. Grouting by tub.
Stayed here multiple times when visiting family nearby. Facility getting a bit worn. EXTREMELY noisy motor in A/C. Had to turn it off. Fortunately windows open. Breakfast is average, about what one would expect. Most important reason for our returning is that beds are comfortable, including pillows and linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We liked the location of this hotel being between Old Orchard beach and Portland. Considering it wasn't beach weather, we did a lot in the city of Portland. The room was clean and comfortable. Good place to go freshen up before our next adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and a good night's sleep.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Front desk staff not too friendly but the "travel to work" staff from Romania were super sweet and helpful. Beds and pillows were comfy and the room noise quieter than more upscale hotels we've stayed in. After all, isn't that the reason to book a room! We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Hotel was close to Old Orchard Beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: As stated, the hotel was within 10 minutes of old orchard beach which was very convenient.
Was checking our granddaughter into orientation at a nearby college. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a little bit further from the college than we intended but the room was nice and it had a pool which made up for having to drive the extra distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Two rooms, both dirty. Food left in the fridge. Trash cans not emptied. Dirty bathroom counter. Hair in the sink. Not vacuumed. Sheets wrinkled and bed not neatly made, not sure if it had been changed. Black smudge on pilllow case. Mirrors smudged and dirty. Gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Terrible value for price paid

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Kitchen staff rude to guest. The hotel felt like it needed a really good cleaning. Maid staff was very kind. Oor check in and check out man was kind- the other man was a grouch A piece of paper was in the stairwell for at least three days. Wouldn't stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we pat

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was too small and the breakfast wasn't that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It's too bad they require this part. Doing so probably cost a number of hotels higher ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel has easy access to interstate 95 and roads into Portland. Breakfast was good for the room price. The gym is not great, small and very limited equipment. Did not get in the pool but it looked pretty murky. Overall a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, OLD and run down.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: nothing. I would not recommend this hotel.
Cons: hire new cleaning staff, shut down for a remodel.
Location: Even though this was by the venue, I will never stay here again.
room had coffee and coffee grins from last guest. lamp shade broken. no bath matt. Found liquor cap on floor from last guest. Pool NOT heated, NO towels at poolside, and SMALL. Other guest partying at pool with no regard towards others. Gym was SMALL and extremely filthy 1 treadmill, 1 bike and weights. The gym looked like it had been days since last cleaning. Breakfast - rotten fruit, watched worker clean counters with utensil and then place the utensil back for us to use, NOT enough seating for guest. Kids were running around hotel knocking on doors and running away. I addressed it with staff and they didn't seem to care about it. The only positive reason for staying at this hotel was it was 15 minutes from the venue we needed to be at early in the morning.