Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Terrible value for price paid

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Kitchen staff rude to guest. The hotel felt like it needed a really good cleaning. Maid staff was very kind. Oor check in and check out man was kind- the other man was a grouch A piece of paper was in the stairwell for at least three days. Wouldn't stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we pat

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was too small and the breakfast wasn't that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It's too bad they require this part. Doing so probably cost a number of hotels higher ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel has easy access to interstate 95 and roads into Portland. Breakfast was good for the room price. The gym is not great, small and very limited equipment. Did not get in the pool but it looked pretty murky. Overall a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, OLD and run down.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: nothing. I would not recommend this hotel.
Cons: hire new cleaning staff, shut down for a remodel.
Location: Even though this was by the venue, I will never stay here again.
room had coffee and coffee grins from last guest. lamp shade broken. no bath matt. Found liquor cap on floor from last guest. Pool NOT heated, NO towels at poolside, and SMALL. Other guest partying at pool with no regard towards others. Gym was SMALL and extremely filthy 1 treadmill, 1 bike and weights. The gym looked like it had been days since last cleaning. Breakfast - rotten fruit, watched worker clean counters with utensil and then place the utensil back for us to use, NOT enough seating for guest. Kids were running around hotel knocking on doors and running away. I addressed it with staff and they didn't seem to care about it. The only positive reason for staying at this hotel was it was 15 minutes from the venue we needed to be at early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice surprise and great value

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location is great for Higgins Beach and other Portland area fun
Cons: POOL? We didn't use it, it was murky not clear. Everything else in this hotel is well maintained and clean. They don't provide conditioner.
Reviews were mixed so we were not expecting much. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The front desk staff is very helpful and accommodating. They were able to change our reservation without penalty. The rooms are large. Beds are comfortable, sheets are smooth and crisp. Breakfast was ok, I would have liked plain oatmeal and walnuts rather than instant flavored and sunflower but that's just me. The kids like the waffle maker so all was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Average, needs updating.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location as we were staying there while closing on our house. Mohammed was nice.
Cons: exercise equipment and drapes in room
The exercise equipment needs to be replaced. Also, the drapes in our room had water stains on them. Breakfast was ok. Bathrooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice Get-A-Way...

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent front-desk service!!! Weight room needs a 'lot of love'; better equipment. Cozy and quaint...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to this Breast Cancer Center

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Close to hospital
Cons: Bedspread was old and stained. Floors were not vacuumed.
Location: Only went to the hospi
Employees were excellent especially the gentleman that was on night duty.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels