Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett

Room(s) Offensively smoky & stained.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Looks decent online having all we'd want for our family of 4, but as soon as we entered the oversprayed stairwell stinging our nostrils of cleanser we were 2nd guessing this booking. The hallways are dark and the rooms are no better. The front desk clerk explained the room is 100% smoke free, and that we initial the contract our understanding to comply. Our assigned room (w/ plaquard 100% smoke free) was TERRIBLY SMOKY), stained carpet & bed spread, full hand print on the window. Next room requested was not much better. Smoke being triggers for our family members w/ asthma & migraine this was a deal breaker. The booking was NON- Refundable, but both the hotel and Expedia did right by us. Don't let this happen to you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Danielle , Hotel Management
I'm concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Okay but would try to go other place

Posted Aug 4, 2015
It was expensive. Pool small and closes at 10. Breakfast room to small ran out food and coffee. It is not easy to use elevator. Unusual building design. Rooms were clean and furnished well. Could not see sprinkler system which is bad because first is off of the ground. Staff okay but graveyard staff was snarky. On whole if nothing else is and you have to one night It is okay but look hard before going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a pool

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: They allow pets. They have a pool. The staff were friendly and accommadating. The hotel was very clean.
Cons: Have something to sit on in their designated smoking areas
When we walked into our room, we were surprised on how nice and clean it was. We really enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn, so much so that we stayed a second night. What's really nice is they do allow pets. We love bringing our lil toy yorkie, Buddy, with us on our trip,and he loves going with us as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Posted May 23, 2015
Bathtub repair tools left in the room. Staff finished bathtub repair and cleaned up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Oregon

Nice Surprise!

Posted May 22, 2015
I wasn't sure about this hotel after some of the reviews, but it surpassed all of my expectations. The lobby and staff are very welcoming, the rooms clean and comfortable, ample breakfast and a Black Bear diner next door. Parking was easy and roomy. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Salem Oregon

VA Appt Portland

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
stayed in Beverton Oregon pending very early appt in Portland. Room was nice, unfortunately it was right next to the housekeeping room. There was a lot of noise and banging around on my bedroom wall because of it. Overall good room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Don't stay near the front if you want to sleep.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts, room rate, personnel.
Cons: A thorough clean-up and freshening.
Location: Location is on a busy roadway and across the road from a railway.
I checked in to my 2nd floor suite for a 5 night stay. I couldn't believe how much traffic noise there was in my room. At first I thought the window was open. I immediately complained and the clerk said she would move me the next day when a room on the 3rd floor in the rear was available. I was moved the next day and what a difference. The room was farther from the traffic and I was able to let the fan run continuously to help with the noise. The noise inside the hotel was not bad at all. The buffet breakfast was nice, as was the coffee. Scrambled eggs, waffles, bagels, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fruit, and others available in a spacious room. The elevator is very slow, so I used the stairs. Smokers congregate in the garage area to smoke which means you often have to walk a smoke gauntlet when coming or going. The rooms are adequate, but well worn. My bed was sagging a bit in the middle. The drapes were dirty and the sofa had lots of long blond hairs. There was a slight sour smell, the seams of the wallpaper were coming apart in places and many of past repairs were very amateurish. When taking into consideration the room rate I paid, the room was a fair. If I were to return to the area I will stay at a newer, more expensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas

Posted May 1, 2015
We got into our room and it smelled terrible. It was a mixture of dirty carpet and some kind of cologne. When we got into bed, there were fleas in it. The hotel staff were nice and got a new room for us. While it was inconvenient to move rooms late at night with two small children, we were so glad we did. The new room was so much better. It didn't smell terrible and it looked nicer too. The best part: there were no fleas on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russanne from Cle Elum, Wa.

Older but comfortable.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Age was showing, but overall was clean and comfortable. The Black Bear Cafe next door was convenient, with good and reasonably priced food. They honored a 10% discount every meal with your room key. Breakfast in the hotel was good. Hot bacon and eggs, and waffles you could make yourself. Good selection of juice and cold items. Hotel was very convenient to get around to other locations and freeway access. Rooms were quiet. A plus was an elevator so you didn't have to negotiate stairs. Parking was very convenient. Staff was friendly and efficient. I would stay there again.