Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived they had no record from Expedia that we had a reservation but honored the booking anyway. I was disappointed with Expedia but the hotel made everything right.
Cons: I did not really have any dislikes. The hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The young man working the front desk the 2 nights we were there was very friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Bed was very comfortable but broken lamp in our room and bathroom door wasn't working well and also the shower.
Location: Bit out of our way for the shopping part but I did find short cuts to go to Maine Mall and surrounding areas to shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice to the tracks

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Vaccuming the carpets throughly
Location: shopping race tracks theaters
The Hotel was nice etc. but the carpeting in the room was in dire need of vaccuming. There were bobbi pins everywhere and stuff on the floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, well appointed, nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overnight stay during college visits. Well appointed room. Friendly staff, very attentive to guest needs. Room quite clean. Minor problem with shower curtain. No complaints. 4.2 stars out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay during trip to destination.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Well located and easy to find.
Cons: Better attendant service during breakfast.
Location: Well located out of heavy traffic urban area. Easy access to downtown Portland, just a brief drive away.
Was what we needed for simple over night stay during our recent trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fine hotel near the airport, shopping, downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, functional hotel. We stayed there as an alternative to closer hotels near Old Orchard Beach. Rooms are fine, hotel staff is excellent. We were there for two nights during peak season -- both nights were sold out. The included breakfast was mobbed -- they didn't have enough wait staff to keep up with the buffet and there weren't enough seats for everyone. I think hotels are starting to distinguish themselves by their breakfasts -- this one was a step up from coffee and a couple rolls of some places but way below the quality and selection of other hotels. They can up their game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice hotel, about 15m drive to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The breakfast area is small. There is a guest laundry room, which makes our summer travel easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Hadley, MA

Nice place to stay for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel had many nice features such as a large room ( we had a suite) with a full sized closet, refrigerator, microwave. The free breakfast was a nice treat. Make your own Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. Great and cheap way to start your day! The pool was small but fine for our family. It never had more than a few people in it at a time. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were, however, some disappointing aspects. Our room air conditioning unit leaked. The carpet was continuously wet. The room phone did not work. The pull out couch had a bent frame which made it lopsided. Other than these few inconveniences, we would stay there again. Nice place for the family on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Had a great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was ehh. No whole milk, eggs tasted gross, 1 waffle iron with a long line waiting to use it, sausage overlooked and hard, no microwave for muffins. Everything else was great. Good location between Portland and OOB
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels