Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for a one night crash

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: complimentary breakfast
Cons: updated rooms.
No airport shuttle which was disappointing but it was a quick uber ride away. There was a mix-up in room numbers when we checked in, so we were sent to an occupied room in the middle of the night and had to go back to the front desk for a new room. Complimentary breakfast had a decent selection and was a nice perk after a not so clean room- soap was left in both the sink and tub and the air conditioning fan was quite loud all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed here many times, never disappoints us. Only issue we would say is make the brunch area a little bigger ! Beds are very comfortable💤
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, Canada

Needs just a bit of TLC to justify Price

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nice building. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.
Cons: Fix peeling wallpaper (minor problem, but noticeable).. Air conditioner fan rattled a bit - but most motel rooms have this issue.
Location: A few miles from the beach (with attractions starting nearby) - but a guaranteed clean room with very comfortable beds.
The building and facilities are beautiful.. Extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. However, the rooms are not any bigger or modern than the Comfort Inns of 20 years ago... (except the bedding is higher-end). The air conditioner rattled a bit.. I almost asked for glue to fix small sections of wallpaper corners that were peeling from the wall.. The peephole on the door was missing - with a post-it note on the inner door to cover the peephole (although, this was likely unknown to staff - until we reported it).. Ultimately, the beds are super comfortable - and the room was super clean.. Yet, being miles from the beach, I'm not sure if it was worth the higher price - unless you need a 100% guaranteed comfortable bed, clean environment - and good rest. The free hot breakfast was awesome - without any problems mentioned in some reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

family vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Nice hotel with new carpets, we stayed in King suite which was comfortably roomy especially we have two kids. Wifi has good reception. Breakfast is not deluxe but had sausage, eggs, waffle, mini muffins, bread, coffee and tea. Like to thank staff working at the cafeteria during breakfast time. Tiny fitness room had three equipment and I was not able to find one that fit my need...Swimming pool was one of the reasons I chose to stay in but found out it was tiny and was out of service during our stay...Kids were disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn , NY

Very nice clean and specious room, good breakfast.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hotel is located 15 minutes from downtown Portland, convenient location, free breakfast is great, the room was very clean and much bigger than we expected. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great rate and don't want to pay extra to stay in Portland.
3 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value neR airport.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Everything was good, but I don't understand why they start breakfast at 7:00. It seems like everyone is already gone by then. 6;00 would be much better.
4 out of 5
by John from Pictou, NS

Great hotel and value

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, Mark was very helpful at the desk but I wish the night desk would turn the down or off at night. Oh and the breakfast was great, hot eggs, sausage, toast and more