Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Located within walking distance of the airport, the fairgrounds, restaurants and shops, and the Tri-met Blue line which gives ready access to the entire Portland metropolitan area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: Hillsboro airport right across the street - perfect if you are flying in.
Good welcoming experience with coffee, water, hot chocolate, etc. available in the lobby. Breakfast was on par with a Holiday Inn Express. The computer in the lobby was broken, so don't count on it for your business needs. Can't comment on the pool or other facilities because we didn't use them. Wifi was actually pretty great for a budget hotel! It might have been that it wasn't super busy when we were there though. Bathroom was obviously smoked in before us despite the no-smoking policy. I had to go down to the front desk to make sure we weren't charged for smoking. To be fair, they offered to give us a different room, but after you've had a long day and put everything in your room, it's just not fun to move. Nothing stellar, but you generally get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The place felt like it was old. Right across from a small airport but there was noise from some large planes that came it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Wish I could live here!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was very close to Hillsboro airport but did not hear the planes very much. I was just here to get some much needed rest and I got it.
The room was amazing and the oh so comfortable bed. Everything was very clean and quiet and peaceful. I really wish I could just stay forever especially because I am homeless at the moment. ❤❤❤
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was rundown

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was rundown and carpet was super sticky. Not a very clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: convenient location for my needs.
Cons: It's an older hotel so not much that can be done
Location: N/A
Stayed 4 nights at hotel. Morning breakfast a plus. Older hotel across street from airport.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Brooklyn

Thanks to Susan !

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed by a friendly gal named Susan . She was a wealth of information about the area. Gave great suggestions on places to eat, and where to go for fun. Every time she saw us she took a minute to chat with us. What a great way to start your stay in an unfamiliar place. I hope she is appreciated by her boss :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, pretty room but...

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice. Would stay again, however: They desparately need a better representative at the front desk. She's slow and barely friendly. We needed to check in quickly. She was in gossipy conversation with a co-worker when we walked in and she didn't glance at us or stop her conversation in any way as we stood there at the desk for a couple of minutes. She finished her conversation, then turned and stared at us blankly. No "Can I help you?" or even a smile. I run a business and this is a customer service rep that would last exactly ONE DAY in my business. Also, we had two rooms. The clock in my room was one hour ahead. In the other room, the clock's alarm went off at 6:30 am. Those are both house-keeping issues and could cause real problems for guests. Needs to be addressed. Last - breakfast was hot and ample - but mostly inedible. Nuked eggs, strange sausages, cold biscuits with decent gravy. Just a little TLC would make it a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within a half mile of the Hillsboro TC.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The floor in the lobby makes weird noises as you walk across it.
Location: Close to some nice stores and restaurants along Cornell Road.
Some of the motel staff were reasonably friendly and some were downright aloof. As is every motel I've ever stayed in no one ever closes the bathroom door and cleans behind it in the corner. The breakfast was very good. Some of the staff were on the ball and never let any item run out. Others were not so observant. The wifi was iffy. Kept cutting off.