Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, affordable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
A good, affordable option. Many breakfast options. Fitness room is tiny. Be alert to changes in breakfast time if you're staying over on Sunday night - it ends an hour earlier, and the desk clerk didn't tell us about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Likely Best Hotel in the Area

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and room accommodations excellent.
We have stayed here on a number of occasions from one to two nights to visit our son in Clackamas. Always clean, and with every occomadation one might want from a mid range hotel. location and parking are convenient. Rooms are spacious with King beds and all of the amenities. Morning breakfast is complete and even includes eggs made to order. Staff is always friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay

The room had everything we needed

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Spacious room, refrigerator, microwave, dog friendly, friendly staff. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to visit family who live in Milwaukie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hot breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Near freeway exit, Dennys restaurant across the freeway
Pluses: Comfortable large room and nice furnishings. Great hot breakfast. Minuses: Wifi hot spot did not work, so tablet was worthless. Two compters in lobby also could not access the internet. Fitness center was hot and had noisy treadmill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied with my stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Internet didn't work the first day and staff that night was not helpful. Morning staff was very helpful and got a contractor in to fix the internet issue. Newer furniture was nice and you get an actual workable channel guide/menu with the cable TV. The carpets, paint and bathrooms could use an update. Overall pretty good for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi access was horrible - I could not work! I had to access my laptop via my own hotspot from my phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family in Sellwood neighborhood. There are no lodgings in Sellwood, but Clackamus is convenient. WE only slept at the hotel, and other than I couldn't figure out how to turn down the heat, the room was fine and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi was down all weekend and the general manager seemed inconvenienced by having to compensate people for this lack of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near freeway

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the accessible room near the elevator with the roll in shower. The staff was very friendly.