Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratton, ME

Hard Working Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to outlets, restaurants. Quiet, clean, loved the pull out twin bed for my daughter.
Cons: I would always like to see more organic, healthier options at a breakfast buffet.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, LL Bean
We stayed here for one night. All staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. The staff running the breakfast buffet were on the ball keeping things stocked and were super helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The location is great, close to everything we wanted to do in Freeport. We have stayed in a few different hotels in the area over the years and this was the most pleasant. One staff in particular, Kim I believe checked me in. She was there off the clock the next morning and saw me waiting for help and helped me despite not being on the clock! She was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Your Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found love the compliments for our staff. We are committed to allowing each of our guests to feel at home when visiting Freeport, and will pass on your compliments to Janice and Kim. The suggestions for more organic and healthier food options will be passed on to our management team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Hot tub
Location: LL Bean, Loft, Gap, Bass and best of all Whoopie Pies!
Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is great. Love the pool and hot tub. We always stay there at least once a year and shop at LL Bean and other stores in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Comfort Suites! Our team staff works very hard and your positive feedback makes a big difference! We are committed to our guests, and hope to make every stay a memorable one! We look forward to seeing you on your next Freeport adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The room was spacious and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, Nicole! We are so pleased you found our rooms to be comfortable and our staff friendly. I will pass on your compliments to our team. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping downtown Freeport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: liked the hot tub and the temp. of the pool. Breakfast was very good
Cons: Cleaner room. Found someones hearing aid battery and the tub could have been cleaner
Had a nice weekend It was nice to relax at the hot tub and pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Comfort Suites. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and breakfast. We apologize for the cleanliness issues with your room. We take pride in our hotel and because of the valuable feedback we have received from guests like yourself, we have recently implemented a new training and inspection program at our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to make a first impression on your next visit to Freeport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good price, pool and room size.
Cons: Rugs were stained and mold on bathroom ceiling
Location: Great location, close to shopping, and entertainment
Staff was friendly and like the room size and atmosphere. Only complaint is the stained ruggs and mold on bathroom ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Your Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and allowing us the opportunity to do better. We are please to report that since your review all of our carpets have been cleaned, and we have implemented a system to ensure that they are maintained better in the future. Feedback as yours is valuable, we appreciate it. We hope to offer you the same great service on your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Family friendly hotel with convenient access to outlet shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Suites. We are so happy you found our hotel to be both family friendly and convenient. We hope you come back to visit soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place second year here, I will make a third.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to see you each year, and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
staff is very friendly and accommodating. We stayed two nights. Hallways were quiet so no disturbances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel needs upgrading. Our carpet had stains. There was mold in the bathroom on the ceiling the soap dish and the tub mat. Also needed some paint in some of the areas.