Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

easily accessible and no surprises

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: room layout was great for a toddler as they had a partiall room divider
Cons: we could hear the highway and road way too much in our room.
Location: freeport, bradbury state park, portland, etc..
updated and nice rooms, but on the highway side, you could hear the highway noise very easily. Pool was nice and hot tub a plus. breakfast was what you would expect for free. overall, its exactly what you would expect. 5 minutes from downtown Free port, 2 minutes from 295, amazing italian food delivered to room (comelias).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient to freeport shopping

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Ok for an overnight stay but needs updates and pool/spa needs to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants and easy access

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice stay friendly staff and clean. Good coffee and breakfast. I would stay there again in the future. Helpful staff. Clean pool facilities and quiet room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Maine


Posted Sep 20, 2016
The bathroom smelled of urine. There was mold around the safety bars in the bathroom. The beds they claim to be queen, but were more like a double. I signed the paperwork when I checked in at one rate, but at check out it was another. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Really nice place to stay. Very clean, quiet and close to LL Bean, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Affordable, clean, and comfortable!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Comfort Suites was a really convenient spot to stay at during my trip to Maine. It is right next to the town of Freeport where there is plenty of outlet shopping. It is also in between Portland and some of the sightseeing destinations to the north. The room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space and the bedding looked fresh when I arrived. Overall, Jim was a great hotel manager and helped us look for a missing cell phone (which eventually turned up elsewhere in the car).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: the staff was professional and courteous
Cons: not to be locked in, I would have liked to cancel and go some where nicer
Location: location was the greatest asset
my room did not meet my expectations; I did not expect 4-star, but was looking and expecting nicer, more comfortable and quiet. I lost a lot of sleep during my vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Clean and close to shopping

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pillows
Location: Easy to get to from highway and close to shopping
Room was very clean. No vent in the bathroom.There were 5 pillows on the bed and all were flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The people at the front desk were not helpful. We had to ask for more sheets and towels. The rooms were dirty. The coffee pot was not clean, the ice bucket had what looked like maggots in the bottom, the tub surround had moldy mildew... and even a hairs left on the toilet. I did not feel it was worth the price. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the area we were exploring.
Cons: The exterior is in need of a cleanup, and there is obvious need for repair. Staff could pay more attention to detail. ie: luggage cart blocking entry
Location: Close to downtown Freeport area.
The staff was accommodating, and helpful. The room clean. Convenient to downtown Freeport area. The hotel is tired looking and in need of updating.