Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Maine

unhappy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The bathroom smelled of urine. There was mold around the safety bars in the bathroom. The beds they claim to be queen, but were more like a double. I signed the paperwork when I checked in at one rate, but at check out it was another. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Really nice place to stay. Very clean, quiet and close to LL Bean, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Affordable, clean, and comfortable!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Comfort Suites was a really convenient spot to stay at during my trip to Maine. It is right next to the town of Freeport where there is plenty of outlet shopping. It is also in between Portland and some of the sightseeing destinations to the north. The room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space and the bedding looked fresh when I arrived. Overall, Jim was a great hotel manager and helped us look for a missing cell phone (which eventually turned up elsewhere in the car).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: the staff was professional and courteous
Cons: not to be locked in, I would have liked to cancel and go some where nicer
Location: location was the greatest asset
my room did not meet my expectations; I did not expect 4-star, but was looking and expecting nicer, more comfortable and quiet. I lost a lot of sleep during my vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Clean and close to shopping

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pillows
Location: Easy to get to from highway and close to shopping
Room was very clean. No vent in the bathroom.There were 5 pillows on the bed and all were flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The people at the front desk were not helpful. We had to ask for more sheets and towels. The rooms were dirty. The coffee pot was not clean, the ice bucket had what looked like maggots in the bottom, the tub surround had moldy mildew... and even a hairs left on the toilet. I did not feel it was worth the price. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the area we were exploring.
Cons: The exterior is in need of a cleanup, and there is obvious need for repair. Staff could pay more attention to detail. ie: luggage cart blocking entry
Location: Close to downtown Freeport area.
The staff was accommodating, and helpful. The room clean. Convenient to downtown Freeport area. The hotel is tired looking and in need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Thought it was a sure thing-but no

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The front desk person was super efficient and nice. Cleaning staff very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness, new elevator, new carpets.
Location: Freeport has Tons going on- shopping, ocean visiting, state park...so much to do. Good for food and fun.
Arrived on a Saturday evening- after 6 so I knew we'd get a less desirable placement. Room next to elevator. The lobby had a dirty floor, the welcome desk was smeary and greasy from the humidity caused by the pool. The whole lobby had a strong smell of chlorine. There was a giant pack of kids everywhere. The room was ok- stained carpets and worn spots all over. The bed was very comfy though-a king. The air conditioning was so loud and NOT really cooling. We were facing the driveway so it was a bit bright even with the curtains drawn. I've stayed at a CS before- and this was the worst one. They need to rehaul their cleaning inside and out. Redo the pool area, and figure out how to put large loud families on one wing without too much impact on others. I did love the cleaning staff in the morning-they were very warm and friendly. They had some struggles because they did not have enough linen carts to manage moving dirty laundry down and clean laundry up to the floors so they were dragging huge bags of laundry all over the place. Who is in charge here?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned by 6:00 pm. Manager unkempt no id

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location. Not up to par with other chain motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I am sorry we were not able to give you a great experience and will pass this information on with our staff. Sincerely, Sarah, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

Nice hotel large room

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean room, comfortable bed, nice wait staff breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Walter, Thank you for giving us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the bed! I will make sure to pass your comments on to our team. They work very hard to provide superior service and I know they will be proud to hear it isn't going unnoticed. Sincerely, Sarah, Front Office Manager