Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Freeway noise. Had a hard time sleeping.
Nice place but to much noise from the freeway traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Very comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Lanna, Hotel Management
Dear Lorianne, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lanna Milcic Assistant General Manager Comfort Suites Southwest 503-768-4400
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Affordable and convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast selection.
Location: Banning Family Restaurant nearby had amazing pie!
This hotel was a good fit for our family. It's convenient to the downtown area, and really close to the LDS temple that we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great experience and comfortable bed! The room was clean and they always opened up the window to let the air in which was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

It is very convenient to OHSU and comfortable.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: We were there for a OHSU appointment, not a vacation.
We found the staff very helpful and quick to respond to questions and requests. The have a very nice selection for breakfast. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Out of the city yet only 15 min drive. Staff was so helpful. Room was large and had everything we needed. Really enjoyed our stay here. Beds comfortable and breakfast was great. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Leisure! Good location to visit Portland. Located near interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lanna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! My fellow staff members and I are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you next time you are in Portland. Sincerely, Lanna Milcic Comfort Suites Southwest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Located in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and had swimming pool and hot tub.
Location: Close to downtown, shopping and highway.
Very clean and updated room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great hot breakfast and wonderful pool and hot tub. We enjoyed a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Always enjoy our stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We've stayed several times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned well and the bed and covers are very comfortable. It's close to Interstate 5 and a short drive to restaurants, and shopping. We usually enjoy the hot breakfast but one morning the scrambled eggs were watery but the next morning the egg quesadillaa were fine. My husband always likes the waffles!
5 out of 5
by Sherrie from Idaho

Great stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It met our needs well. Clean room, comfortable bed, shower mechanics puzzling but functional, breakfast was very nice. Complete spread, quality hotel fare.