Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean and spacious room. Friendly and flexible staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

maintenance

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Parking lot not plowed or shoveled. Dangerous getting from car to entrance. Staff enjoying smokes outside, give them a shovel!! Make it safe for customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very accommodating

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It felt like the front desk staff went out of their way to make everything more difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, Canada

No Frills Comfort

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Hotel located near many amenities including grocery supermarket, restaurants, and coffee shops. Also just 10 -15 minute drive to major shopping malls
The hotel exterior looks dated but the rooms likely had recent updating during the past two years. Very clean room, comfortable bed, and spacious room that also had a full size couch. No noise from neighbours or floor above except just the typical morning rush hour shower water noise. Negatives? Hotel situated near two intersecting highways so road noise is a minor issue if your room faces towards the street. My bathroom fan was extremely noisy vibrations but since only used occassionally was not a big deal to me. Positives: complimentary coffee and water in lobby available day and night is very convenient. Breakfast also featured hot food such as waffles, eggs, buttermilk biscuits, and either bacon or sausage in addition to standard cereal, toast, pastries, and fruit. But just don't expect restaurant quality (i.e. eggs) considering breakfast is complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, USA

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience, location, comfort, amenities, Staff, breakfast, pool, hot tub
Cons: I thought everything was great, I've already decided to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Uneventful stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Don't know. I was attending a conference at Portland Community College. Motel was 3 minutes away, which was great!
Everything was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Everything was convenient. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. I used the treadmill. Room was quiet, bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Thumbs up

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Small, well-kept, friendly. Room was spacious, aesthetically very pleasing, clean, everything was kept up. Only negative was some noise from I-5, but since I wanted the convenience of being near I-5 I can't complain about that! I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sisters, OR

We had a great night's sleep.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Washington Square is nearby.
The room was large, and comfortable and very quiet, yet just a few steps away from breakfast in the morning. Very convenient location and size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Newness and cleanliness. Excellent breakfast.
The staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms were spotless and bedding was very comfortable. Definitely would use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great hotel, short drive to restaurants and some shopping in the Multnomah Village area. Quite although not far from !-5.