Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater seattle

outside of downtown. A little difficult to get to

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean, cookies and a pool
Location: decent restaurants nearby
went for a girls weekend with my daughters and their friends. Was clean and not too far from down town though turning in from the main road can be tricky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Great hotel close to OHSU and downtown Portland

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close to OHSU and highways.
Location: Southwest Portland and close to OHSU and downtown Portland
Very nice non-smoking and no pets hotel! Great indoor pool and hot tub! Very good morning breakfast with lots of variety! We slept very well in the comfortable beds. Thank you so much and we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

double booking/ants

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Best location to our friends home. Great breakfasts!
Cons: The breakfast room was terrific.....but the chairs are way too big for the tables and the room space. It was almost impossible to get around them.
Location: Ease of shopping with Fred Myers almost right across the street. Not far from Bridgeport Village shopping & restaurants too. Half hour from airport.
Expedia double booked our reservation, but the front desk helped to get it cleared up right away. We awoke with an ant in our bed, and had to move. The staff was wonderful. The hotel was booked, but they managed to switch our room to one being vacated. It happens I guess and they of course need to spray so we switched immediately. The Morning breakfasts were both healthy & indulgent so you could choose how bad you wanted to be. The waffles were great!! Both times the things were handled by the person at the front desk easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Right next to freeway, but a clean place to sleep

Posted May 5, 2017
My issue with this place is the $150 hold they place on your account if you don't pay with a credit card. I was told at check-in that they would release the money once I checked out of the hotel. A week later, I have called twice because the money was actually withdrawn from my account, not held and then released. Both times I talked to the hotel, I got two different answers and the latest response was told to just dispute the charge with my bank. I don't understand how it would be my responsibility to do that, when the hotel pulled it out of my account? Obviously I will need to at this point, but I wont be staying here again, nor any of the sister hotels... They don't let you know about this hold until you are there at the desk, when it's too late to cancel your reservations, and I don't appreciate being given the run around to get my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel and staff was very nice but we were very disappointed with the breakfast offered. Powdered eggs and see thru microwave bacon not very appetizing. We were expecting a breakfast like we had at the Comfort Suites Inn in Corvallis, which was amazing. I guess you win some,you lose some. Overall a nice hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay here in our hotel. I regret that you were disappointed with the breakfast served. Your feedback will be submitted to our management, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to make up for the setback. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not bad for what we needed.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Our power was out for 4 days so we cashed in some points and rented a room here since it had decent reviews and was close to our home. Overall it was a nice stay - staff was great, room was clean and nice enough. Bed was comfortable and clean. Pool was clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Not gonna win a Michelin star but it filled our bellies before school/work. The issue here was the noise... I am not sure if it was rude neighbors or what, but all through the night doors slamming - HARD - kept me awake. I am sure staff could hear it as our room was right around the corner from the desk. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and quality of our accommodation, services and breakfast. I regret however that your rest was disrupted by the slamming of doors. This will be called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. I apologize that this was not handled by our staff accordingly. We will make certain similar issue is taken care of immediately. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Portland

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Good price, near what we needed.
Had a good visit. Ask at desk for a restaurant close by and was given two choices. Very good pie at the one we went to and desk clerk had given us a coupon! Quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Comfort Suites Southwest. Thank you for your positive rating and kind remarks. It would be a pleasure serving you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Donsub

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Donsub, Thanks so much for the excellent feedback score you posted for our hotel. It is heartwarming to learn that we met your complete satisfaction following your visit. We will make certain you will continue to enjoy your future visits here in our hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Awesome stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly and gave free cookies once a day! at 5 PM
5 out of 5
by Arianne

Nice place

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. My room was clean, the breakfast was good ( there were strawberry waffles with whip cream), it was in a good location, and my bed was extremely comfortable. They even had USA Today newspapers. I would happily stay there again!