Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Outdated

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is outdated. The room smelled old. Right as you walk in the smell just hits you. Bed mattresses are due to be replaced, they sink in toward the middle. We requested another room but it also smelled bad. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m bellingham wa

Get it together.

Posted May 8, 2017
Hair all over the bathroom. Sink, bathtub, said hottub was open all night, it was broken all weekend. Girl that works nights shouldn't be in customer service what so ever. I'll go to days in next door next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I understand your frustration and we will work hard to make improvements. Thank you for letting me know how we did and we do hope you stay with us again so we can provide you with a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff pleasant. Unusual to find a two-story hotel with no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled you had a nice stay and that our staff was good to you. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. We are working on the elevator and hope to resolve that soon. We really appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was surprisingly large. Room was very clean although the facility itself could use some dusting and vaccuing in shared spaces, so I was surprised. There was construction going on in the front of the building so I had to drag my suitcase across the muddy grass. Would have been nice to have a board or something laid out to walk across. Heels and muddy grass are a bad combo! Was also very surprised that there was no elevator. Not the end of the world but it was tricky dragging my bag up and down the stairs, although the lady at the front desk was great, both apologizing about the construction and offering to help me carry my bag up the stairs. I think the accommodations were reasonable based on the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and letting us know how we did. We are sorry for the construction and I understand your frustration. I'm so happy the front desk agent was helpful to you during your stay. We do hope you come again so that we can provide you with a better stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Quiet, Spacious Place.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Overalll, great. Other than the hot tub being out of order (I think it was out of order the last time I stayed as well), and a very loud, obnoxious guest who needs to speak with his inside voice (at 4:30 am), this is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy you had a great stay! But we are so sorry for the hot tub and the loud guest in the other room. Our pool is up and running now and we do hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff helped us move rooms to a better one for my mother. No elevator and hot tub was not working. Also breakfast bar was running low after only 30 minutes and staff didn't come to check on it until after we were done eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We really appreciate your kind words but we are so sorry about the issues during your stay. I'm looking into these issues and working on getting them resolved. We do hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great hotel for its price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was under repair so pool and hot tub not working. Staff and room was wonderful. Other than the toaster not working the breakfasts were great. We would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you had a great stay and we appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great bargain!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great room and great price! Breakfast wasn't to bad either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy the price worked for you and that you liked our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work time

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy your stay was perfect and that you didn't have any issues. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pool was closed for remodel when we arrived. We didn't need it, however if I'd been bringing my kids that would have been highly disappointing. Prior notice would have been appreciated. Hotel staff was super friendly and attentive. Our room was nice and clean and had plenty of amenities. It's not a fleabag hotel, but it ain't the Ritz either. Overall it was an average stay at an average hotel and should I need to stay in that area again I'd definitely consider the Comfort Suites again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry the pool was closed during your stay but that over all everything was good. We are hoping with the changes we are making it will make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback we hope to see you again soon!