Ratings based on 2,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel not far from the airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
So impressed that we booked a night before we fly home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great hotel close to airport with efficient shuttle service. Complimentary breakfasts were delicious. Guest laundry service came in handy even though did not plan on using initially.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
used this hotel for my wife and I while preparing to fly back east great service and nice rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St paul, MN

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, bfast
Cons: very slow elevator
Location: AIRPORT!
Very close to PDX. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hot breakfast buffet was a nice added bonus. They listed biscuits and gravy as a breakfast item but we didnt see any while we stayed. bummer. rooms were very clean. bed and linens were comfortable. would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by B.Bunch, Hotel Management
Jonah, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay & our breakfast. The breakfast does change up all the time. Hopefully the next time you are around you'll get to see those biscuits and gravy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

nice hotel. plane noise may bother some.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
great breakfast. clean and comfortable. easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 7, 2016
When I initially called inquiring about my stay, I was received by someone who seemed annoyed at my question. We got to the hotel, I was greeted by Harvey who was helpful and straight forward. Our room was clean, the view was nothing spectacular, but it was secluded. Occasionally we would hear a plane take off but became accustomed to the sounds. Breakfast was not bad. Buffet style included anything from eggs and sausage to waffles and got cereal to yogurt and fruit. It was the most enjoyable stay we have had in our many trips to Portland. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great weather. Laundry facilities were a great help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I was impressed with my overall stay. The Staff was very curtious and the amenities were outstanding. Enjoyed the breakfast immensely. Not your average continental breakfast. Large Variety and plentiful. Would stay there anytime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel. Clean most important Close to pdx

Posted Aug 30, 2016
More than fit our needs 3rd stay at this particular hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Kevin S, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kevin Stadelman General Manager Country Inn and Suites PDX
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely professional staff.very accomodating to

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our two days stay was beyond our expectation. The hotel itself was secluded from a lot of traffic. The only noise you hear is the flights either arriving or leaving otherwise being close to the airport, we were worried of the noise, but it was absolutely tolerable and less noise than expected.89th
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Kevin S, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kevin Stadelman General Manager Country Inn and Suites PDX