Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Easy check-in- very nice hotel. Provided free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio,tx

It was a very good experience Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good service. Staff was excellent. Peaceful, quite at night. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The room was well kept and maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel requires an investment. Specially rooms and it's bathrooms. Everything seems to be dated, which compromises the perception of cleanliness in regard to mattresses and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the condition of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic! I will be returning in the future. The staff are very professional and made me feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland Texas

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel, beds very comfortable,good continental breakfast. Our kids liked the pool. Hotel is close to everything, restaurants and grocery stores. Less than 10 minutes driving from Corpus Christi beach, USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
A pleasant stay with great staff. While the hotel itself is nice, the area is not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean facility with great breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very lovely, clean hotel. Had a nice lobby and exercise facility. The rooms were clean, spacious, cool, and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good. Though it was a little drive to the beach, it was quite close to several restaurants and right across the highway from Walmart, which was convenient for us to pick up things we forgot to pack or extra items/food for the beach. Great trip, will book there again
4 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and location. Room could have been a bit cleaner. Old piece of soap in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels