Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Easy check-in- very nice hotel. Provided free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio,tx

It was a very good experience Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good service. Staff was excellent. Peaceful, quite at night. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The room was well kept and maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel requires an investment. Specially rooms and it's bathrooms. Everything seems to be dated, which compromises the perception of cleanliness in regard to mattresses and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the condition of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic! I will be returning in the future. The staff are very professional and made me feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland Texas

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel, beds very comfortable,good continental breakfast. Our kids liked the pool. Hotel is close to everything, restaurants and grocery stores. Less than 10 minutes driving from Corpus Christi beach, USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lichun

Old building.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We got 2 rooms from the hotel and one was smaller than the other one, and the AC unit was so noise at night. The bathroom didn't have a fan???!!!! It's very old building so if you want to stay here you need to know it's old. And one of the room the coffee machine was dirty when we tried to use it. And the bathroom sink was not drain easily........not so happy with the stay. The breakfast was ok too. The Wifi was not good either........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you were bothered by the noise made by the air-conditioning unit during your stay. Also, we apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel at that time. Moreover, we regret to learn that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room, to be particular, the bathroom facilities, coffee machine and the connectivity of the WiFi. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
4 out of 5
by Adan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels