Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Evening music

Posted May 13, 2016
Music from loudpeakers outside our room played non-stop till 3am, then started again at 5! Not quiet in the front of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Too many Marriots in the area. It was confusing to call the right one for their shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Marriott is a very popular brand in this area! If you call the incorrect property, we do our best to help you locate where your reservation is and get you to the correct place. We are happy to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prisms

Fun in Portland

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great hotel, very convenient location and friendly staff. Would recommend this highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
So very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning people could not understand English

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Take the Starbucks card and improve the beverages
Location: Great seafood place buy
Cleaning people did not understand English and they did not understand
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Most of our cleaning people speak English as a second language, but the folks at the front desk and managers of all departments are fluent in English. Concerns or requests can be made by calling the front desk. I apologize if we were not able to meet your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Maine

A great stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: When you walk in, you notice the coziness and cleanliness. That's always a BIG plus for me. The staff greeted you with a smile/ undivided attention!
Cons: Some people drink tea. It would be great to add tea packets to the complimentary coffee set up in the rooms.
Location: It was near the Maine Mall but not right in the middle of a congested area. We were able to use the shuttle to go visit the Old Port, in Portland.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They even had shuttle service available for our trip into town. Driver was knowledgeable about the area. The bistro had a nice selection for meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

As good as all the reviews! Maybe better.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, loved the modern decor throughout.
Location: Portland is full of things to do and see. We were there in off-season, no crowds!
Reviews said how nice each staff member was. No argument there... Everyone went out of their way to be pleasant. We were on a weekend get-away, with no particular agenda. We had so much fun in the Portland area, we decided to stay an extra day. Our room was perfect. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. We did not eat at the bistro, but got great coffee to go.great experience in every way. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated, clean hotel 7 minutes from airport

Posted Feb 22, 2016
very clean, comfy rooms, small indoor pool/hot tub, free hotel shuttle and nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a try!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
My flight was rerouted and delayed so I didn't arrive until 10pm and they held the food counter open for me. Very nice people. Good food at the counter as well. The room was nice...pretty standard. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport - very nice

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again. Quick and easy check-in. Pool was small, but new and clean. The room was very nice, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was not included but for the price it was still a good deal. Parking was included and easy. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Windham, Maine

Local getaway ~

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was able to check in a little early ~ room selection was honored! It was school vacation, so there were tons of kids in the pool/hot tub! Great restaurant in walking distance ~ lots of doors slamming, seemed like all night long! But overall, it was perfect!