Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was planning a weekend away in Portland. I prefer to stay in Old Port for convience of restaurants and shopping but this was a great option if you're looking to save money. It was about a 10 minute uber ride to Old Port and much more price friendly! Its also a huge benefit that they have free parking since most hotels in this area are about $20 a day. Iwould definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before flight out of PWM

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient, clean and pleasant experience the night before flying out at the Portland Jetport. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad we were able to make your travel experience just a little less stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was fantastic.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great stay, quiet, the price was great. I don't think these rooms were this cheap before I stay in Portland alot. We will stay here as long as the price stays resonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you had a good stay! We always try to offer the best price we can for the value, so we're glad to hear you were able to enjoy Portland while not breaking the bank!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Staff was friendly. Room was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was decent for traveling. Should consider room service to allow for bringing drinks to room. Very disappointed with check in experience all though not the fault of hotel. Booked through Expedia upon arrival hotel had no record of our 2 night stay. It took half an hour to untangle the mess. Weekends pool and hot tub should remain open longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that we had no record of your stay, but I'm glad we were able to resolve it for you, even if it took a bit of time. We hope we will see you back to stay with us again, and this time we hope check in will be easy and quick!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and nice place, been here before and will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, reasonably priced and very friendly and accommodating staff. Shuttle service was greatly appreciated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Rough night"

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was actually pretty nice and renovated but it's hard to rate this highly when the point of getting the room was to catch a few hours of sleep. The hotel "Looked" empty (parking lot was empty at least) but we were placed next to another guest. They were arguing all night and it was impossible to sleep. After my second call to the front, they let us switch rooms, which was nice, but then we got a call from the front desk at almost 12 am to see if we ordered pizza??? So, when the room is rented purely to get a little sleep before having to go to the airport at 430 am in the morning, it was quite frustrating and when the front desk sees you in the morning and remarks that "you had a rough night" and I respond with "yes, very rough", you know things didn't go well. Oh and I am a Marriott Gold member for whatever that is worth too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price, but hotel is showing its age

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location: near the Maine Mall, highways, airport, etc. Easy parking, great rates, clean rooms, small indoor pool and hot tub, gym is very small, but nice, bistro for breakfast and late night eats. I've liked staying here in the past (this has been our 3rd visit to this hotel over Thanksgiving), but I keep finding things that bother me: 1--hallway noise/light. The doors SLAM shut, loudly. Enough to wake you up in the morning and keep you up at night. The gap under the door lets a lot of hallway light in at night--we had to use 2 pillows to keep the light out! 2--no environmental policy. We had fresh towels and brand new soaps every morning... it seems really wasteful and unnecessary to go through 4 bars of soap during one stay. We hanged up our towels with the hopes of reusing them, but they were changed anyway. The recycling bin in the room was a nice addition, though. 3--Bedding is getting older and isn't 100% comfortable anymore. The pillows fall flat despite using more than one, the bedspread is a little short with two people in a king-sized bed, and after 3 nights here, the mattress started to bother my hips/back. If the price is right, we'll stay here again, but if the Holiday Inn by the Maine Mall can match Courtyard's prices, we'll be staying there in the future.