Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Too many Marriots in the area. It was confusing to call the right one for their shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Marriott is a very popular brand in this area! If you call the incorrect property, we do our best to help you locate where your reservation is and get you to the correct place. We are happy to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prisms

Fun in Portland

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great hotel, very convenient location and friendly staff. Would recommend this highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
So very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning people could not understand English

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Take the Starbucks card and improve the beverages
Location: Great seafood place buy
Cleaning people did not understand English and they did not understand
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Most of our cleaning people speak English as a second language, but the folks at the front desk and managers of all departments are fluent in English. Concerns or requests can be made by calling the front desk. I apologize if we were not able to meet your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Maine

A great stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: When you walk in, you notice the coziness and cleanliness. That's always a BIG plus for me. The staff greeted you with a smile/ undivided attention!
Cons: Some people drink tea. It would be great to add tea packets to the complimentary coffee set up in the rooms.
Location: It was near the Maine Mall but not right in the middle of a congested area. We were able to use the shuttle to go visit the Old Port, in Portland.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They even had shuttle service available for our trip into town. Driver was knowledgeable about the area. The bistro had a nice selection for meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

As good as all the reviews! Maybe better.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, loved the modern decor throughout.
Location: Portland is full of things to do and see. We were there in off-season, no crowds!
Reviews said how nice each staff member was. No argument there... Everyone went out of their way to be pleasant. We were on a weekend get-away, with no particular agenda. We had so much fun in the Portland area, we decided to stay an extra day. Our room was perfect. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. We did not eat at the bistro, but got great coffee to go.great experience in every way. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated, clean hotel 7 minutes from airport

Posted Feb 22, 2016
very clean, comfy rooms, small indoor pool/hot tub, free hotel shuttle and nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Comfortable and clean. It was easy and cheap to get to and from downtown Portland as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walpole, ma

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Good location right of highway. Was a clean,comfortable and friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Portland area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland airport, maine

Nice hotel, had a little trouble finding it,

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Had a little trouble finding hotel, Sign was not easily found, hiding behind tree,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and mall

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Only a two night stay but very comfortable . There is a restaurant on site and indoor pool