Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before flight out of PWM

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient, clean and pleasant experience the night before flying out at the Portland Jetport. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad we were able to make your travel experience just a little less stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was fantastic.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great stay, quiet, the price was great. I don't think these rooms were this cheap before I stay in Portland alot. We will stay here as long as the price stays resonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you had a good stay! We always try to offer the best price we can for the value, so we're glad to hear you were able to enjoy Portland while not breaking the bank!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was decent for traveling. Should consider room service to allow for bringing drinks to room. Very disappointed with check in experience all though not the fault of hotel. Booked through Expedia upon arrival hotel had no record of our 2 night stay. It took half an hour to untangle the mess. Weekends pool and hot tub should remain open longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that we had no record of your stay, but I'm glad we were able to resolve it for you, even if it took a bit of time. We hope we will see you back to stay with us again, and this time we hope check in will be easy and quick!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price, but hotel is showing its age

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location: near the Maine Mall, highways, airport, etc. Easy parking, great rates, clean rooms, small indoor pool and hot tub, gym is very small, but nice, bistro for breakfast and late night eats. I've liked staying here in the past (this has been our 3rd visit to this hotel over Thanksgiving), but I keep finding things that bother me: 1--hallway noise/light. The doors SLAM shut, loudly. Enough to wake you up in the morning and keep you up at night. The gap under the door lets a lot of hallway light in at night--we had to use 2 pillows to keep the light out! 2--no environmental policy. We had fresh towels and brand new soaps every morning... it seems really wasteful and unnecessary to go through 4 bars of soap during one stay. We hanged up our towels with the hopes of reusing them, but they were changed anyway. The recycling bin in the room was a nice addition, though. 3--Bedding is getting older and isn't 100% comfortable anymore. The pillows fall flat despite using more than one, the bedspread is a little short with two people in a king-sized bed, and after 3 nights here, the mattress started to bother my hips/back. If the price is right, we'll stay here again, but if the Holiday Inn by the Maine Mall can match Courtyard's prices, we'll be staying there in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOISE NOISE NOISE

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: close to the highway
Cons: hotel securiy
Location: shopping mall resteraunts nearby
clean nice staff PEOPLE IN OUT OF THEIR SLAMMING THEIR DOORS AND RUNNING DOWN THE HALLS
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
I apologize that our other guests disrupted your stay with noise. We do ask disruptive guests to be quiet if we are made aware it is disturbing someone. I am so sorry we were not able to quiet these guests down for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near airport

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice enough, just a few minutes' drive from the airport and set back a bit from the main road. There is an airport shuttle, but otherwise you need a car for this hotel. There is a small cafe in the lobby which served simple yet delicious food like sandwiches and quesadillas. The room,, especially the bathroom, was big and in good shape. However, the lighting wasn't great. The window was at an angle so there wasn't much direct sunlight. The overhead lighting in the room was probably meant to be dramatic, but the room was painted dark colors and the lights shone like spotlights in areas but left everything else dark. It felt a bit like I was supposed to deliver a soliloquy and then walk offstage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A chain that feels like a B&B

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay here for business trips to Portland any time. t is a chain hotel, but the team here runs it like a local B&B. Great hospitality and clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
No blackout curtains on window, next to highway