Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Me

great hotel at a great price BUT had a PROBLEM

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing as it ruined my plans for the evening
Cons: the overbooking - i have never heard of over booking in a hotel -not in 50 years of traveling.
Location: The overbook move to another hotel ruined the night as plans had to be cancelled
I was overbooked and wasn't told until i arrived. I had made plans in that area which had to be cancelled. I was told that since i had booked through expedia it is practice that those bookings were moved first to another location. The hotel that they moved me to was fine but the move ruined my stay and plans had to be cancelled. I was told that i would not have to pay for the night. We will see. Ruined the night for free???
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on maintaining our high standards, but unfortunately mistakes are made along the way. When we make mistakes, like your overbooking situation, we do our best to find the best possible solution at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was planning a weekend away in Portland. I prefer to stay in Old Port for convience of restaurants and shopping but this was a great option if you're looking to save money. It was about a 10 minute uber ride to Old Port and much more price friendly! Its also a huge benefit that they have free parking since most hotels in this area are about $20 a day. Iwould definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Sue

Perfect for our Stay!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean! perfect for our stay-
5 out of 5
by Justine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before flight out of PWM

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient, clean and pleasant experience the night before flying out at the Portland Jetport. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad we were able to make your travel experience just a little less stressful.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott was a wonderful stay. The hotel was clean and convenient to where I needed to be. It was great to be able to arrive late at night and have a place on site to grab something to eat without having to get back in my car and drive to a restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and well laid out. We enjoyed the relaxing area of the room as well as the comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was fantastic.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great stay, quiet, the price was great. I don't think these rooms were this cheap before I stay in Portland alot. We will stay here as long as the price stays resonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you had a good stay! We always try to offer the best price we can for the value, so we're glad to hear you were able to enjoy Portland while not breaking the bank!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Staff was friendly. Room was perfect.