Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Evening music

Posted May 13, 2016
Music from loudpeakers outside our room played non-stop till 3am, then started again at 5! Not quiet in the front of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Too many Marriots in the area. It was confusing to call the right one for their shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Marriott is a very popular brand in this area! If you call the incorrect property, we do our best to help you locate where your reservation is and get you to the correct place. We are happy to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prisms

Fun in Portland

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great hotel, very convenient location and friendly staff. Would recommend this highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
So very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning people could not understand English

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Take the Starbucks card and improve the beverages
Location: Great seafood place buy
Cleaning people did not understand English and they did not understand
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Most of our cleaning people speak English as a second language, but the folks at the front desk and managers of all departments are fluent in English. Concerns or requests can be made by calling the front desk. I apologize if we were not able to meet your needs.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I was pleased, nice and clean. Room could have been a little bigger and the TV was quite old, very early model HD TV. No HDMI so no Netflix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
You will be happy to know we are due for TV upgrades early next year. We were one of the first in the area to have 32" Flat screen TV's in the area! I am a fan of Netflix myself, so understand how important that can be.
5 out of 5
by John from Troy, NY

Great value. Room and common area very all design!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, friendly service and great layout of common area. Felt like walking into a cafe lounge/club.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, Maine

I expected more from a Marriott brand.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The television had a larger screen than is offered in some hotels.
Cons: Don't encourage the use of the restaurant and then allow it to be closed. I had to go back out to my vehicle and drive somewhere to get dinner
Location: The location is very convenient to highways, shopping, restaurants, and not too far from the airport.
I stayed for 2 nights during my visit to Portland for a trade show. I carefully conducted a thorough search of all of the hotels in the area online... based on the great price and the lovely photos I thought this hotel would be ideal. The room I got was nothing like is shown online... it was as ordinary as other hotels at a lower price point... plus I got assigned a handicap equipped room which resulted in a very tiny bathroom sink area with minimal room for my toiletries, etc... and there was a walk in shower stall - with a too short shower curtain so when the shower was used the water ran across the entire bathroom to the drain that was way over by the toilet. There were several pillows on the bed - but I had to stack them to get any level of fluffiness/comfort. The first night was the noisiest night I have ever spent in a hotel - children were unattended and ran up and down the corridors at 1 to 2 am, the room had a door to an adjoining guest room and the lack of soundproofing meant I heard every loud noise the couple in the next room were making at 2:30 in the morning. I inquired the next morning if the occupants of that room were checking out - and if they were not if I could change rooms. I also stated that there were children running up and down the halls in the early morning hours. I was flatly told I should have called down to the front desk when it happened. No apology for the rude guests. Bistro was closed the one evening I intended to order from it...
5 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Maine

A great stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: When you walk in, you notice the coziness and cleanliness. That's always a BIG plus for me. The staff greeted you with a smile/ undivided attention!
Cons: Some people drink tea. It would be great to add tea packets to the complimentary coffee set up in the rooms.
Location: It was near the Maine Mall but not right in the middle of a congested area. We were able to use the shuttle to go visit the Old Port, in Portland.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They even had shuttle service available for our trip into town. Driver was knowledgeable about the area. The bistro had a nice selection for meals.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels