Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the Best Courtyard in which I Have Stayed

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff are friendly. The rooms are clean and quiet. There are plenty of places to take a noisy baby so that the rooms can stay quiet at night. There are two comfortable sitting areas and one of them has a TV. The rooms are up to date with plenty of readily-accessible power. The facilities aren't really why I liked it so much, though, because most Courtyards have similar facilities. I just enjoyed the way the staff interacted with me and with my baby. Despite the fact that there is an ice storm (which comes with plenty of unhappy guests), they are friendly, courteous, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, oregon

Staff was very excellent, in particular Rafael.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very pleasant and we had a great time. The staff was great and the room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, United States of America

Terrific staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
All the staff I encountered was terrific. We got an early check in. The room was very clean and fresh. It's in great proximity to the Portland airport with free shuttle service to and from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just close to the airport and shopping are

Posted Nov 18, 2016
In and out I had no opportunity to eat at the bistro because open late from 5 pm to 10 pm Came into the hotel very tired
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Dawna, Hotel Management
I am sorry you didn't have the opportunity to try our Bistro. I hope that your next visit will afford you time to join us for a tasty snack or meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff but hotel is old and run down. Rooms are small. Thin walls. Not the quality hotel I'm used to from courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Dawna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am surprised to see your comments as we just completed a full guest room renovation in 2015. I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to share you comments upward. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Bar, United States of America

Excellent hotel, close to main highway and airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, clean and well-maintained, friendly staff
Cons: Meeting room didn't have a good speaker system for microphone
Location: Portland airport. Shilo Inn restaurant across the street has great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was perfect for airport travel.
We were using this airport hotel as we had an early morning flight returning home at the end of a 15 day vacation. We were able to take the Portland Max from downtown to the airport and then take a free shuttle to the hotel - total cost for 2 seniors - $2.50. The morning of our flight we were able to get a 3:35a.m free shuttle to the airport. As well as an excellent shuttle service, the room at the hotel was a good size, very clean with updated fixtures. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good location. Very easy check in. Was nice to have a refrigerator in the room at a level wher it could actually be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice. Easy access to PDX, city and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 minutes from the airport.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed 3 nights The staff were wonderful. Convenient to anything you might need.