Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel with proximity to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Bistro is nice. Beds and room were comfortable.
Location: Washington square mall, restaurants and proximity to the Oregon Zoo.
This is my second time staying here and I chose it because I enjoyed my first stay. Hotel is very clean, as should be the case with Marriott chains. Bed was soft and room was quiet. The pool was closed, which we weren't told about until we showed up in our suits at the pool entrance. But in all other respects I will continue to stay here when in the Beaverton area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Was unaware it was as close as it was to a busy railroad, noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Easy to access. Quick food options next door

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had a nice stay over Christmas however, the pool was under construction, which no one informed us of when we arrived or booked. We have little ones and this was one of the reasons we decided to book this hotel. Very disappointing. Also the hours of the cafe are very short so get your morning butt in gear if you want snacks. Otherwise this was a very comfortable hotel with extremely friendly staff. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Our favorite place to stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is updated and clean. The bed is very comfortable and the linens are in good shape. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our venue

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excellent staff service, loved the bistro. Wished the indoor pool was a little warmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean and staff was courteous. The fridge was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel had nice amenities and good location😀 Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Do you like trains?

Posted Oct 18, 2016
So, as long as you aren't bothered by the commuter train and the freight train horns until 9 pm and prior to 6 am, it isn't that bad of a place. We had a king room, on the train side of the hotel. After a few trains passed, we asked about the schedule, for the night. I completely forgot to ask when they started again in the morning. Since it was a vacation, we moved the following day as the 5:30 am freight train woke us both up. Next we had a first floor courtyard queen room on the opposite side. We still heard the trains, but it wasn't as bad. The staff was very accommodating with providing another room. I expect it happens often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

convenient to shopping and open late restaurants

Posted Oct 17, 2016
staffveryfriendlyand helpful. Manager made me hit chocolate while barista was out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

lackluster

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was dirty. There were handprints all over the headboard. The bathroom floor was dirty and there was no water pressure in the shower. The pool was cold and our room was by one of the entrances and the elevators which we could hear constantly opening and closing.