Ratings based on 1,700 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 22, 2017
Easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and the Market. Staff was very friendly and had flowers in my mom's room for her 80th birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Perfect central downtown hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and classy
Cons: Staff could communicate a little better, we had some trouble making dinner reservations through them.
Location: Shopping, Saturday Market, museums, symphony hall
Location was great for where we needed to go and visit. Parked at hotel and went on foot all over downtown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small rooms, homeless people on every corner

Posted May 10, 2017
Ok. Staff was wonderful. Homeless people were on the corners and across the street in front of the bank. Will NOT stay in downtown Portland again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Updated hotel with tech amenities. Food trucks pod only a block away.
Location: Within 15 minute walking distance to Providence Park if you want to attend Timbers/Thorns soccer match.
Good hotel with transportation options, TriMet stops nearly at the foot of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, AK

Downtown Portland Close to Wayerfront and Voo Doo

Posted May 2, 2017
Has a great restaurant, The Original Dinerant. Clean comfortable beds and bedding. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Oregon

Amazing Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Saturday Market, Dancing, Restaurants, Pubs, Museums, Shopping, Parks, Food Trucks, Coffee Stops
The Hotel is in a great location. Lobby is beautiful and very clean. The Staff is super friendly and goes above and beyond with service. They gave us tons of recommendations fro things to do and see. Our room was huge and super clean. Smelled amazing. Beds are really comfy. Bathroom was really clean and had extra towels. We will absolutely go back and stay. Highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and comfort
Cons: The toilet paper and tissue paper were cheap and rough.
Location: Everything
Stayed here with my wife and another couple. The hotel was nice with a very friendly staff that gave us some great pointers on where to go. The location is perfect for exploring downtown Portland on foot. Beds were comfy and the room was all we needed for the trip. The attached restaurant was a nice place to eat and grab a beer. Overall everything we were looking for. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Terrific place

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Weird foam pillows. But otherwise a really great pLace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, reasonable facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Customer Service (Jon B. (Front Desk) and Katie)
Cons: Slippery shower floor .... a lawsuit waiting to happen. Really small closets.
Location: Middle of the city, excellent location for virtually everything (Segway tours via Nation Tours was especially good).
Excellent Customer service by Jon B. (Front Desk) and Katie. They know how to treat a customer with a smile and get the job done. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Portland

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Perfect hotel located near all of the city sites. Within walking distance to many attractions and good restaurants.