Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Just Great!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was beyond friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped in the door. Location was perfect, room was spotless and comfortable, price was reasonable, amenities were great, and the atmosphere was just perfect. Even the bar/restaurant was good (also exceptional bartenders/waitstaff). What a great job guys, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in downtown Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great room and location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
But the pillows in my room were not good. The location was great. Easy to get to from major highways. And near by shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Noiseless, very clean room, good beds and pillows,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a few blocks from Powell's Books on Burnside.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location: Powell's is just up the street so it is on the northern side of downtown, which is eminently walkable.
There room was really quiet and a decent size. The bathroom was big and had a huge walk in shower stall. There was a papasan chair with a small ottoman that was great to lounge in. I ordered room service and it was quite good (go for the poutine upgrade). I also had the veggie burger that seemed like they made it onsite. If you can get a good rate, this place is quite solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Beds very comfortable.
Location: Downtown, easy walking access to many things.
Very nice and clean hotel right downtown. Great location. Staff very friendly. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location and value

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The location is very good. I've stayed at a number of hotels in downtown Portland over the years and this one is among the nicest and most comfortable yet much better priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and really good restaurant
Location: Close to Max trams and central to all of downtown places
Stayed 3 nights, Went to a Blazers game and wandered around exploring a cool city - punctuated with doughnuts coffee and lots of different craft beer. Would love to come back and see a Timbers game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel, good location, hate valet parking

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean, location
Cons: Valet parking is no annoying and expensive. Why can't self parking be provided?
Location: Restaurants, bars, shopping, waterfront
The hotel is in a nice location within a few blocks of the city center, a few blocks from the water front, and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. The staff was quite nice and the room was very nice and clean. The room was well appointed and nice although a bit on the small side. Our room had a window that sort of looked out into an alley which was not great, but that's really a nit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The rooms are a little small.
Our room was really nice (just a little small), but really updated, clean, and nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Marriott City Ctr it is not

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: remove the marriott name from your listing so it is clear that it is Coutyard.
Twice I have booked this hotel thinking I was booking Marriott City Center. Please differentiate this two facilities more clearly in your posting. Most time I call Expedia to make sure I have the Marriott not the Coutyard. I did not this time and burned again.