Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good Downtonw Location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: No real concerns
Location: As noted above, good for business contacts; the key to my trip.
The hotel was well located close to many business in the downtown core. Close to our office. Easily walkable to many eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona

Hotel for Conference

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Room cleaning could be better. We found a beer bottle cap on the floor of our room the day we arrived and put it on the window sill. it is stil there
We were in Portland for a business conference. The hotel was perfect for us. It was comfortable and the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel with great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very close to any and everything! Great breakfast at diner downstairs or Starbucks right across the street!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: In the downtown area. Close to restaurants
Cons: Parking was too expensive
Location: Eat, drink
Great hotel in a great location. Walking distance to many restaurants. Room was very clean, but a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice downtown hotel,.close to local everything

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: nice rooms that were functional sizable.
Location: voodoo donuts, local made chocolate stores, mall, Living Room theater
Check in and check were seamless and thoughtful. Whether walking or taking the local train everything was convenient and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was just okay. I expected the lobby to be nicer and overall cleaner. The downtown Portland area is dirty and has lots of homeless people everywhere. It is a good location and the restaurant was very good, but I wished we had stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

too expensive

Posted Jul 5, 2017
for what they provided, this hotel is too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was clean, we got a late checkout (1pm), location was very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Were able to accommodate a slightly early check in, nice, spacious, clean room. Friendly staff. Construction in front of hotel made it confusing to get to but made it finally no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good location, very very comfortable bed and pillows. Very nice BUT parking is ridiculous! As a single woman arriving at night, to either park a block away in a public garage and lug my suitcase on street ( for a small fortune) or valet for a small fortune. What a total racket!! Shame on you Marriott!!