Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and comfort
Cons: The toilet paper and tissue paper were cheap and rough.
Location: Everything
Stayed here with my wife and another couple. The hotel was nice with a very friendly staff that gave us some great pointers on where to go. The location is perfect for exploring downtown Portland on foot. Beds were comfy and the room was all we needed for the trip. The attached restaurant was a nice place to eat and grab a beer. Overall everything we were looking for. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Terrific place

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Weird foam pillows. But otherwise a really great pLace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, reasonable facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Customer Service (Jon B. (Front Desk) and Katie)
Cons: Slippery shower floor .... a lawsuit waiting to happen. Really small closets.
Location: Middle of the city, excellent location for virtually everything (Segway tours via Nation Tours was especially good).
Excellent Customer service by Jon B. (Front Desk) and Katie. They know how to treat a customer with a smile and get the job done. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Portland

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Perfect hotel located near all of the city sites. Within walking distance to many attractions and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Great hotel downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Awesome view on the 16th floor. The valet guys were great, but the front desk girl was not very friendly or helpful. They did not have carts available for our luggage. Overall the hotel was clean, modern and well decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Super conveneient location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Courtyard locates the heart of Portland downtown and its super coveneient. The room was clean. We got the room on 15th floor so nice city view when you look out from the window. There is no free parking for the hotel and the valet parking costs $45 per night. But parking isn't so hard in Portland. Street parking is only $2/ hour and maximum 2 hours. Monday-Saturday free after 7pm until the next day at 8am. Sunday is free until 1pm-7pm. Overall good hotel, will stay again if returning to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet. The hotel staff was outstanding - very friendly, professional and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel... no complaints. Our room had all the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloverdale Oregon

Very impressed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
So far one of the best hotels I've stayed in Portland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Clean, new hotel near shopping/food.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I was glad to be able to walk to Powell's and other fun shops, grab dinner and get around easily downtown.
Location: The location is convenient to great shopping, dining, and the waterfront park for walking or biking.
We stayed on a Saturday - arrived around 5pm. Parked at the valet in the loading zone and he let us get checked in and take our bags up to our room. Then I moved the car to a bank parking lot just one block up that was less expensive. (Just in time as I saw the parking lot attendant move a "Full" sign to the entrance as I walked back to the hotel. Check in took less than two minutes - lightening fast and easy. Room was indeed small, but plenty was packed into it. King bed, large comfy sitting chair with ottoman by a small window, desk with a decent sized tv, pull out writing table and executive rolling chair, armoire type cabinet with drawers, safe, luggage stand, and a small refrigerator. Bathroom was large and spacious comparatively, one sink and a glass walled stand up shower (no tub) that was clean and had plenty of fresh white linens of high quality. A lot of guests were seen around the facility but hallway was quiet and room was quiet (other than a bit of noise from the refrigerator that we got used to). We were on the 3rd floor and could hear some street noise, but got to sleep easily. Walked across the street to Starbucks the next morning. Do not know whether they had any complimentary coffee or anything available like so many other Marriotts, but I didn't see anything obvious. There is a restaurant/bar connected that is accessible to the public on the corner of 10th and Oak where I saw people dining at breakfast time and dinner time, but we didn't check it out.