Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great safe and clean hotel in the Hillsboro/Beaverton area. Close to Tanasbourne Mall. The AC worked great (especially since it got up to 100 during our visit), but was a little noisy. The fitness room was small, but they have an indoor pool and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

the hotel was very clean, & comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: clean comfortable beds
Cons: minor work on the bathroom tiles.
the only thing I could mention were 2 very minor things the bathroom floor needed some minor tile work and the beds were only twin not queen... other than those 2 minor things this was a very comfortable pleasing stay. considering how close to the highway we were we didn't hear any road noise. very clean and just a nice place to stay at a reasonable rate for the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

No Customer Service

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I booked this hotel for 2 people coming in front out of the country for company business. I tried to have their charges put on my CC. I signed and faxed them THEIR CC form to ensure teh charges were put on the appropriate card. Upon check in later that VERY day, they overwrote the CC on file in their system and asked my guests for a card to put on file for incidentals. The next day I picked up my guests and checked about the CC charges as they told me they were asked to present a card for "incidentals" and found that indeed the CC had been overwritten. We corrected it then. Also at that time I asked that their folio be emailed to me upon check out. I even made the person at the front turn their monitor around so I could verify that my email address was typed into the system correctly. The front desk deeply disappointed me and I will make sure no one from my company uses this hotel in the fture for travels to Portland, OR. This ALSO did not happen according to my instructions.
4 out of 5
by cheryl from Hawaii

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed 1 night but room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by JACK from newport or

recommended

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
quiet comfortable, easy access to freeway and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Oregon

Family Visit

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, fridge and micro in room, looking over peaceful courtyard, good fitness equipment.
Cons: ?
Location: Easy access to HWY 26 to coast and St. Helen's where I was visiting family. Easy to get into Portland or Beaverton also. Many restaurants nearby.
Stayed 2 nights at the Hillsboro Mariott. Staff was friendly and great service. Room was lovely and comfortable. Really nice ares - peaceful. Great food and shopping nearby. Would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Peaceful and clean rooms , close to town but not busy with traffic
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from NM

Best pass on this one

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would have liked to rate this hotel higher but my last day overrode my impression of the whole stay. Although checkout time is noon, I received a call in my room at 9:30am telling me to checkout now. I have never experienced such rudeness and for this reason, I cannot recommend this hotel. The clerk at checkout did tell me that she was the only one who had that kind of access but claimed not to have done it (even though her voice matched the one on the phone). Perhaps it's time for a refresher course on how to treat hotel guests.