Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I was originally staying at the hotel for four nights but ended up extending the stay for a further four days. The staff were pleasant however other than the male reception staff member they did not provide any information on the facilities available or bookings. Also if you didn't allow housekeeping in early sometimes at 7am then your room didn't get cleaned that day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Host, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that it was to your liking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Don't like lumpy pillows No coffee in lobby sink hot water took a long time to get hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Our apologies that you found the pillows not to your liking, we would have been able to provide other ones had we known and we do have Starbucks coffee available for purchase in the Bistro, we are sorry if that was not expressed to you during your stay. We do apologize for any and all inconveniences you encountered with us. We hope with a visit back to the area you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany Oregon

Nice, Always Updated

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Close to huge mall, good shopping and restaurant. This hotel is clean and always updates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to tons of shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price, room comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: Very near a bunch of restaurants and the Clackamas Town Center
My husband and I used this hotel as a home base for a weekend of shopping and a show in town. It is a reasonable driving distance from Portland proper, without the hassle of the downtown prices or paying to park your car. This is the second time that we have stayed in this hotel and it's clear that some major upgrades have taken place in the last few years. The room is really comfy and clean - no complaints on that front. The staff seemed friendly. We made use of the gym and Jacuzzi - both clean and comfortable, with the personal TVs in the gym being a nice touch. Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice hotel! Convenient to the freeway and shopping. Beautiful lobby and very comfy rooms with nice decor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Mostly good, but my after telling me my friend could have breakfast by judt showing her room card, front desk staff refused her breakfast. Later i talked to staff about this and she said it was mistake and she apologized but could do nothing to mske up for it because i had paid through Expedia. Now i have to contact Expedia to get money back, a nuisance. She should have checked more carefully before saying no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, California

Clean, convenient & friendly!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The size of the room is a plus. There were 3 adults in the room and we had plenty of space.
Cons: Wish the lobby cafe opened earlier on the weekend.
Location: The hotel is right of the freeway so it's very easy to find. We were visiting family so we didn't take advantage of the nearby activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel located where we wanted to be

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Wish the bathroom sink area was bigger with more space for toiletry items . Possibly a small complimentary breakfast could be added.
Location: Very close to clackamas town center and shopping and restaurants. Also close to max rail system.
Location was one of the best things about the hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean with refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff, nice indoor pool, and comfortable seating area inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent facility in great location. We went to Marriott after letdown at previous facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great place few changes needed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great just wish bar stayed open later on weekends and wished housekeeping would have cleaned my room on second day. Other than that would not change a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations; I apologize that the bar was not open late enough into the evening for you and that you did not received service the second day of your stay. I have shared this information with the appropriate members of the management team and they have addressed the issue. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your review! We appreciate the feedback!