Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel, located near Bridgeport Shopping

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Our stay here was pleasant. Nice hotel & comfortable spacious room. A couple miles from Bridgeport Village, which has a nice movie theatre, shopping and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On business in Aurora.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel looks pretty tired, but they are in the process of giving it an update. The cleanliness of the room was pretty disappointing....hair in the sink, surfaces were stained/dusty. Tub didn't drain well, took showers in shin-deep water. Staff was ultra-friendly and welcoming, more than made up for the physical shortcomings. Had a couple of very good meals in the restaurant, although I must admit I don't like the new "process" in the restaurant very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff was excellent and the room & bed was excellent also.. I would go back and stay there in a minute
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Normally nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Normally a nice place to stay but currently undergoing renovations and Marriott doesn't see the need to tell their guests or Expedia about it. Pool, hot tub, gym all closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Excellent choice for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: Not many choices for breakfast.
Location: Great location for everything. 5 min drive to Washington Square, 25 min to Woodburn Outlets, 35 min to downtown Portland.
Clean, cozy, and spacious rooms. Stayed at a room near elevators but didn't hear anything all the time. Front desk staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Feeling good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meeting up with friends

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, easy access from freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff. Dinner choices were not particularly healthy--too much salt, especially--and the quality of ingredients not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel has a snack bar with great burgers and drinks, there is no room service and it is only open until 10pm. The people are lovely and helpful and it's easy to get on and off the freeway. Close to Lake Oswego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Tigard Courtyard by Marriott. We all truly appreciate our guests letting us know how we are doing so that we can continually improve our services and amenities and it's comments such as yours that help us do just that. I will be sharing your kind words with the staff who I know will be as pleased as I am that their efforts were right on target for you. Thank you again for your time. Please come back and visit us again soon! Regards, Liz Sibert General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Tigard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was comfortable as very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Tigard Courtyard by Marriott. I shared your kind comments with the staff and it made their day as it did mine. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon whenever your travels bring you back to the Portland area! Kind regards, Liz Sibert General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Tigard