Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

affordable and convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs a hot tub. Pool was small, but fun for the kids.
Location: Brewery's
Breakfast price average (no continental) didn't have to leave hotel for a good start to the day on food. Coffee, free and good. Clean place, close to light rail and street cars. Easy to get to the pearl district on light rail and street car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$25 nightly parking fee. Overcharged me $290.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel adequate but experience overshadowed by the over charge and the staffs poor handling. I still am not confident I'm getting reimbursed. They said it will take a few days. In addition, I was quoted $119 plus tax for a 2nd night and was charged $149 plus tax. Haven't made it downstairs yet to try to correct this 2nd error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice! Excellent Rooms. Most of the staff was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Everything was great and staff were very kind Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Overall good but 1 somewhat annoying point. They have a shuttle service to the moda center but return service ends at 9pm. Most events end later than that. On the plus side they had a hot chocolate bar set up in the lobby which was great as it was about 36 degrees outside. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veneta, OR

Good spot with good staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heating and air conditioning in the room. Bathrooms kind of small but adequate.
Location: Lloyd Center, Moda Center, easy to get downtown and easy to get eastbound.
Lots of different people staying here-family, kids, groups, and business folk. All were treated well and a good place for all kinds of travelers. Good location for everywhere Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

NE Portland Courtyard Marriott

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: close to where I wanted to be
We stayed at the Courtyard Hotel Thanksgiving week. It was nice, quiet, elevators to the rooms, coffee and sit down restaurant, exercise room and small indoor pool. We had family living close by to walk back and forth. Trolley and MAX routes were nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Friendly, professional staff handled my concerns with aplomb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No room to be found!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We decided to enjoy an overnight trip to Portland and were quickly faced with no room availability in downtown which led us the Marriot by the convention center. The staff was friendly and very helpful from valet to the front desk. The hotel was inviting, clean and well designed. Our room was clean, comfortable and safe. The location provided easy access to the downtown commuter train, highway and running trail along the river. Will be an option for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was great about this hotel. It was close to everything, very clean, had a restaurant that was open very late hours and had valet service.
Cons: There was nothing about this hotel that I didn't like.
Location: Within walking distance to Moda Center. Lloyd Center mall is right down the road and so is the Nike outlet.