Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Awesome place! Very clean and always friendly people. My whole family loves staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Comfortable, friendly hotel convenient to Max&OCC.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly staff. Understand they offer a local shuttle within the neighborhood, nice for shopping or dining out.
Location: Lloyd Center is a big shopping mall. Wonderful Holladay Park is green, restful, and cool on a hot day. Green Zebra is a local convenience store.
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff throughout, good-enough restaurant (not haute cuisine, but well-prepared ordinary food), good bar service. Neighborhood borders Lloyd Center, shopping and business offices. Restaurants in the area Red Robin, Denny's, Subway, local others similar. Altabira, two blocks from Courtyard, at the top of the Hotel Eastlund, is a lively hot spot with rooftop seating and terrific view. The Courtyard hotel is very convenient to the Oregon Convention Center, just a few blocks away. Same walking distance, four blocks, to MAX train---one of the very best services Portland has to offer. One can go ANYwhere in metro Portland on the train and bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeburg, Minnesota

Visiting my daughter.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel but did have to worry about the paid parking meter which was less than valet parking! But was on the go a lot so not to bad. Over night was free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Clean hotel, great staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The Courtyard, Portland Downtown hotel is a great place to stay. Found by accident and we never looked back. We look for three factors: friendliness of the staff ; cleanliness, and convince of transportation to local sites. Our experience was very positive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Modern and a bit upscale.
Location: Close to the MAX Train stop for getting around the city and for traveling to the airport. Also near the Hertz Rental Car location several blocks away
Staff was very helpful. The shuttle van service to the MAX Train station was helpful when we were traveling to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was great almost all staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Only problem was restaurant hostess on Sunday morning seamed very snooty. Like she didn't want to deal with us because we only ordered the buffet which was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

One bad apple

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I drive in after a 300 mile drive and its 102 degrees out. Im 30 min "early" on the check in time so apparently the valet decides i need to come back in 30 minutes!!! I was a little disappointed that the property manager had allowed the valet this level of decision making and/or was unaware his subordinate had decided he was running the property. Ive stayed in all the best places in portland and NEVER have i not been welcomed early. Customer service = zero. Might want to actually train ALL your employees on what good sevice is and not just the check in staff... Unreal & i wouldve went somewhere else but i prepaid, my mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Fancy Hotel right near the Convention Center

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was fantastic. The staff was amazing - everyone we encountered was beyond professional and nice. It's a little pricey and the room was fairly small, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was worth what we paid for comfort and convenience! The bar was great (I liked the patio), my son liked the pool, and entering the hotel my first thought was wow standing in the lobby. I was impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to convention center

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean basic hotel room. Valet parking only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Close to Convention Center

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: Not much in the way of eats but it is right next to a Denny's, Red Robin, Wendy's and Burgerville. Short walking distance to the Convention Center.
Walk to Convention Center and mass transit. Walk to water front or take train into downtown. Clean hotel, friendly staff and quiet location.