Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Free shuttle into town, comfortable beds, quiet rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Bad customer service to accommodate your need

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: the bed
Cons: get better customer service regardless you buy the time from in associate like expedia in the hotels I was so disappoint .
Location: is Portland, is Okay
really bad relation between expedia and the hotel,, clearly don't work together.. bad experience,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Perfect location for our plans in Portland. Will definitely return to this hotel for future events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattlw

Close to down town.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Easy check in even when is last min. I book the hotel and check in with in 5 min. Very friendly staff. Would stay at the same hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Moda Center

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It was annoying to have housekeeping knocking on our door at 8:45 a.m. asking when we were going to check out so they could clean the room.
Location: Great location for Trailblazers game.
Great location for attending Trailblazers game. Can walk to Moda Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but staff unprofessional.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
When I checked in I was not informed about a hold charge they put on your card plus the total of your stay. So, when I received my receipt it only had my total stay and didn't include the gold fee. When I checked my account I saw a pending charge of more money than what's was on the reciept, when I called the hotel one of the reps was rude and hung up on me. Then I called back to inform the manager and the call for some reason disconnected never received a call back or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to shopping & convention center

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Spacious room, great breakfast buffet, nice hot tub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay. Didn't like paying for self parking and BIG crack repares done poorly across the WHOLE celing in my room. A bit tacky for a nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any less than ideal experience with your room and paying for parking. We would like to follow up on the room when we know which room you were in. Please be assured that your situation will be followed up on and any possible actions that the Crowne Plaza can take to ensure such a situation does not arise again will be done so. We certainly hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you to come Portland, Oregon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic night ;)

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great choice for a romantic night for 2. They had a great "love bird" special in the room for us. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your special occasion. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels