Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hotel not downtown!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I booked this hotel as I wanted to stay downtown and the name suggests that it is downtown however it is across the river and you cannot walk to anything. First night, a hotel employee tried to enter my room at 11:30 PM, had a key, tried to open door several times, luckily I had the latch secured. Called front desk to report-as I was very alarmed, was told must have been by mistake...?? Do not feel it was handled correctly and my daughter and I didn't feel safe. Will never stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Caitlin, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any alarm you experienced. I assure you no concern is necessary and measures have been taken to ensure proper communication between staff to avoid such an issue from arising again. We hope to have you again in the future to provide the excellent guest so many of our other guests rave about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities were kept immaculate. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant. The staff was very friendly. I woukd stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really convenient. Quite far away from Max.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: Shower in the pool is broken. The water in the pool is quite dirty, and I got infection in the ear by swimming in it. Be careful!
Not as convenient as it claims to be. Quite a walk to the Max. When I asked for a shuttle to the airport (you pay $10 for it), they asked me wait for 20 minutes so they can take somebody else. The only good thing I found was the cleaness of the room. The staff was efficient, but not really friendly. Will try some other hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This staff was wonderful, but lacked knowledge

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This staff was wonderful, but lacked knowledge of their city ... The concierge was great though ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Street parking, just make sure to be out by 8am.
Cons: Plumping system
Location: 7-11, automall, gas station
Everything was very normal and its what you pay for is what you get. Rooms are clean and its got everything you need. Only con, toilet had problem flushing, they had to come by to fix it but it still had problems flushing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Portland

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel website said that this was close to many things to do in Portland. There was nothing in the area. We wanted to go to a craft brew pub and asked for recommendations. Staff was not aware of anyplace in the area that we could walk to. We chose the location hoping that we could explore on foot, but we wound up having to drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Resrved a 1king bed, got 2 twins. The shower wasn't really working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to downtown and streetcar

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Clean, indoor saltwater pool nice but a little cold for my taste. The hottub was nice, but a lot of chlorine! Concierge was not very helpful. It would be great to have someone that can give restaurant recommendations and help with directions and transportation options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, excellent staff
Nice hotel, great parking, excellent staff, clean, comfortable fun plate to stay, felt safe