Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Newly remodeled! Very clean!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled. Nice fitness room. Very clean. Easy to find
Location: Near Bridgeport Village - great shopping!
The hotel was easy to find. There is a covered area to park while checking in - which was great because it was raining when I arrived. Hotel was recently remodeled. It is very clean, bright and modern. Room was very comfortable. Enjoyed the fitness room, which was also clean and contained nice equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Denise and thank you for the high 5! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again on your next shopping spree. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calabasas

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nice and helpful staff Nice looking upgrades.
Cons: Replace bathroom doors. Include more bathmats or add a heater fan
Location: Need a sign at the entry of the driveway.
Hotel was recommended because of recent renovations. Check-in was easy. We were given a very nice room after the first room had a problem with noisy neighbors. Quite lovely and larger. The renovations seem nice but the bathroom door wouldn't close properly. There is no heater or fan in the bathroom. Bring slippers. We slept very well in a comfy bed. Very helpful and kind staff! There is no sign at the driveway entrance and we had to search on a very rainy night for access. My guess is renovations are not complete and that will be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi liz and thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience. In upgrading our exterior lighting, we are placing a taller sign at the entrance of our driveway to make it easier for everyone to see. We hope to see you again in the future! At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I had a decent experience. The pull out bed doesn't have enough room to be pulled out as the bed was in the way. We had lift the mattress and let the frame of the pull out rest on the box spring which caused all of us to sleep on tilted beds. Not what I would have expected and the staff were not friendly. The heaters are extremely noisy. The free breakfast also was not there for is. I'd stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Winnie and thank you for your review. I apologize we didn't meet your expectations. We have re-arranged the room so that the sleeper sofa will pull out unobstructed and replaced the heating unit in the room for a more quiet room. We hope you will return for a much better experience. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend oregon

In town for a wedding

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Beds was comfy and everything was clean and we'll maintained
Cons: The WiFi wad difficult and we had to go to the front desk a few times to hook up our phones and tablets but the staff was right on it!
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Two members of our party hadn't seen each other in years so it was a little emotional for all including the girls at the front desk😊 They gave us free drink coupons which were very appreciated. We will be back for another stay the next time we're in Lake Oswego😉
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sherry and thank you for your wonderful review. I apologize there were challenges in getting you connected to our WiFi. We have negotiated a new vendor to help us take our Internet to the next level. I'm glad there a nice reunion and look forward to your next visit. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

WONDERFUL HOTEL!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Lobby. Room. Staff.
Cons: If the lounge/bar area were better climate controlled! There is a lovely "fireplace" - but it is looks only. It was a bit too cold in this area.
Location: Lake Oswego is absolutely charming. We would love to have stayed longer. The restaurants were excellent, the views amazing, the people very friendly
We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel lobby is very welcoming, the staff very friendly. The staff in the bar / lounge area were helpful, courteous, friendly and went out of their way for us. The room was a wonderful surprise, very spacious, clean, new - everything working as expected. We were very happy with the hotel location - easy access to freeway - NO freeway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI KJLEBLEU and thank you for the great review! I apologize it was cold in the atrium bar. We are working to resolve that issue. We hope you'll return soon. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

quiet and relaxing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the hotel location and ease in parking
Cons: Our room was located on the second floor which allowed noise from the lobby.
Location: The town and area restaurants were great and easy to get to. Very low key area compared to staying downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lake Oswego Fan and thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon. When you come back, we'll make certain you will get a room in our Quiet Zone, up on the 6th floor. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice remodel - rooms are great - great staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I really liked the remodeled rooms. I liked the RFID keys.
Cons: I did not like the location of the new bar - out in the open and kind of sterile. Bar service wasn't that good either. Also, while I liked the new rooms I did not like the entrance to the new showers - you have to stand in the way of the water coming down from the shower head to turn on the shower - not the best - you could harm yourself with too hot of water.
Location: Location is good - close to restaurants and I-5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet, walk to restaurants, professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location rooms were noisy

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel was nice. Restaurant inside the hotel was nice as well.
Cons: Rooms were noisy. You can hear people walking on corridor. The balcony was not very great since it was opening to others room. Breakfast buffet was not great. Very limited choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Vijay and thank you for your comments. We are improving our breakfast buffet everyday using feedback from our guests and appreciate your input. Next time you stay with us, please ask for our Quite zone, located on our top floor where I'm certain you'll find a more solitude atmosphere. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe