Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We loved the fact that it was centrally located to different shops and restaurants. Very well appointed rooms. Well maintained.
Cons: Both shower doors could move. You had to be in the shower to turn it on.
We were in the area to visit friends and spend the weekend between Salem and Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Good price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good value. Hotel in general is clean and well maintained with pleasant and attentive staff. Location is accessible off the 5 with multiple restaurants within walking distance. Rooms was good size for 2. Bed comfy, rainfall showerhead, no tub. Pool looks fun. Parking adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Close to restaurants, Starbucks and a lot of other shopping plaza's are nearby as well
The stay was a very nice one. Really friendly staff, clean room, gym and good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Bad check in experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: See above. Better front desk staff. Find a way to tamp the noise from the bar down at night.
I made my reservation on line, which was lost. I of course did not my confirmation number, so partly my fault. The lady who was supposed to check me in (Marion?) was kind of rude and was very scattered. She was the only one at the desk. Instead of helping me get checked in, she kept waiting on either people and answering the phone. She told me to step aside and wait. I had to meet friends for dinner, so I needed to get checked in, and be on my way. I'm not sure what the problem was, but she acted like it was my fault she wouldn't help me. Finally someone else came out to help me. The elevators in this hotel are always out of order. The central bar area is very noisy at night, and the noise wafts up to many of the rooms off that central open area. A disappointment all the way around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice facility not well run

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs a small store, needs heat in common areas, needs restaurant to be re decorated, common areas not attractive,needs to be professionally run
Location: restaurants nearby
cold everywhere. renovation poorly planned and executed. will not be popular
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize for the lack of heat in the Atrium during your stay and that we didn't meet your expectations and that our new look didn't wow you. I assure you we have taken steps to resolve the coldness. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

In town for family gathering

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great and the staff was wonderful to us . . . at check in, in the bar, and at breakfast.
Cons: We were there during a cold snap. Our room was nice and warm, but the lobby was very cold.
This is the best hotel in the area. We have stayed elsewhere when in Lake Oswego. That won't happen again. This is our new "go to" hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lesley and thanks for the great review! I'm glad we could be a part of your family visit and hope you'll return soon. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Luxury at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We were in PDX on Christmas Eve and didnt want to drive back to the coast. This hotel was an excelent choice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice room, but...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Tell guests if you'll be placing a charge on their account in advance!
They charged my debit card $20 in advance for "incidentals" without telling me they would be doing that! When I called to discuss it, I was told, "Vegas hotels charge $200 in advance." I did not stay in Vegas, I was in a small town in Oregon! On further inquiry, they told me the $20 would "drop off" my account soon. If not, they said, I would have to do a three-way call with the hotel and my bank to have them tell my bank they are not charging me that $20. What a racket! They get to use my $20 for a week or longer, without my consent! It's not about the money, it's the principle of not telling me! The hotel facility was nice, clean, and modern, aside from the large Art Deco sundial fixture in the bar area. Breakfast was good, but I was glad I'd paid in advance for the "free" breakfast with my room since the sign said they charge $15.95 for it. Probably wouldn't stay there again because of their "incidentally" deceptive practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for connecting with family and friends

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location Our room was comfortable
Cons: We missed having a microwave in our room.
The hotel was a central location to visit family and friends for Christmas activities. We enjoyed the hot cider in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice rooms!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The Crowne Plaza in Lake Oswego is quite nice! Aside from the odd Art Deco sundial in the huge atrium-style lobby, it's been well updated with beautiful modern furnishings. The shower is gorgeous and the room was very clean. I would have liked a microwave to go with the refrigerator in the spacious room. The staff was very friendly. Opt for the free breakfast as the restaurant is a bit pricey. The breakfast buffet was good: cheesy eggs, potatoes and breakfast meats, plus breads, fruit & cereals. I would certainly stay there again!