Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Portland LDS Temple

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Renovating but still nice will be very nice when finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might as well stay in a motel 6.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: location
No complementary breakfast. The coffee wasn't even good. Renovations were going on, so there were few amenities....and the price wasn't good enough to reflect this. The room was obviously not kept up. The refrigerator/freezer was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Renovation Nightmare

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Our room was recently renovated but was missing a blow dryer, phone did not work and sink water did not flow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

Pool/hot tub & fitness center were not open

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Hotel was under renovation, which wasn't noted. No pool/hot tub or fitness center. Would have been nice to know, disappointed about that. Decent rooms, pretty spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI Matt, I apologize your stay coincided with our renovation. We are working with all of our websites to ensure they pass on the word of our construction. Please come back when it is finish to see the end result. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility is under construction

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Half the hotel is closed off No pool no spa Hotels website says so but Expedia didn't disclose Not the Hotels issue totally Expedia error
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your stay. Our renovation is a mess, but the results are going to be fantastic! We hope you will return to see them. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Cold food. Dirty room. Didn't make up room under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in fact in the middle of a hotel wide renovation. I apologize your food was cold and that your room was dirty. I have addressed your concerns with our staff and are working on ways to improve our food quality, along with the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope to see you again for your accommodation needs in the area. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

This hotel was completely under construction.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: They agreed to refund my money.
Cons: Warn guest of the construction and remodeling going on.
Location: Great location in the business district of Lake Oswega, best thing is it was across the street from 2 other hotels which I was able to stay at.
Black plastic lined the hallways and elevators, rooms were very dated. The first room I Checked into smelled like a wet dog, they then transferred me to a room with 2 full size beds that smelled of smoke and none of the outlets worked. They did refund me for the next 2 days as they were unable to accommodate me. I'm still waiting for them to refund Expedia so Expedia can refund me. It's been over a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI Tami. I apologize your stay coincided with our hotel wide renovations. We're working in every room to update them, in fact, we're going all the way down to bare walls, ceilings, and floors to make everything clean and fresh. In regard to your refund, we are working with Expedia to expedite the credit to your account. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hotel in remodel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
When making reservation, did not indicate that the hotel was going under renovations and that two floors were closed, pool was closed and we felt crumbs or something in our sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Len, thank you for your review. I apologize we did not give you ample notice of our renovation. We are working with Expedia, along with all of the other websites to make sure the word gets out. We're very excited about the work and we know our guests will love the transformation. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Needs an Upgrade

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: The interior lobby has a lot of possibilities and is like a cathedral. Will be beautiful if/when a remodel is done. It is close to local eateries.
Cons: This hotel is in need of a remodel. A breakfast buffet is a must. It lacks the standard amenities you'd find at any Courtyard by Marriott.
Location: Close to freeways and local restaurants.
Staff greeted us warmly upon arrival. It went downhill from there. Room was small and sad. In need of a facelift. Wallpaper was old and coming apart at the seam next to our bed. Search for ice was a challenge as ice makers were only available on two floors and only one was working...really? Small windows with one having a metal windowsill on the outside that heightened the sound of the rain making it a bit noisy. We had chosen this hotel to try a new place and had stayed at the Hilton Garden Suites across the street before. We'll definitely be heading back to the Hilton on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI Don. Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we are about to start our renovations. Many of the new items are in the warehouse waiting for the upgrade to begin. We start next month and everyone here is excited about the transformation. We hope you'll stop by again on your trip. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe