Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

INVITING AND FRIENDLY

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Heater in room was noisy
Location: see note above
The hotel is built where the lobby is an atrium total open to the 4th floor. There is fireplace, bar, restaurant, etc in the atrium. You can just sit and relax. Staff was friendly and helpful. Guests seem to be relaxed and friendly. There are at least 6 restaurants within walking distance. They have an indoor pool open to the atrium. In all, you get a feeling of openness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Near Lake Oswego

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and well maintained
Cons: Would like a small continental type complimentary breakfast for something quick in the morning. They did have complimentary coffee.
Location: Close to downtown Portland and wine country. Went to five tasting rooms.
This hotel is in a great location right off the I-5. The staff was great and friendly. Did not eat at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated and renovated.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice and comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with spacious shower. Only complaint is the room faced the freeway and it was loud and you could hear the traffic all day and night. I'd recommend asking for a room that doesn't face the freeway. Also a bit pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Untitled

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfort. Décor. Staff. Amenities.
Cons: Better TV system and remote. Breakfast should have been included at this price.
Location: Nothing exciting. Just a decent neighborhood with ready access to the freeway.
Nice hotel and pleasant neighborhood. Comfortable bed. Room came with everything I needed. Only complaint is that the TV remote was maddening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Good Location but bad experience.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I had a pretty bad experience here. The hotel itself seemed nice but there was a lot of construction going on inside which made things messy. The elevators are incrediably old, slow and kind of scary to ride. The refrigerator in the room didn't work and there was old molding food in it. It was disgusting! To make things worse they charged my card for the full amount in addition to my Expedia prepayment. I've made several calls and they keep telling me they will issue and refund for the double charge but have not. I'm probably going to end up having to dispute the charge with my bank. I will say the staff was friendly during my stay and the construction, molding food and double charge was probably a fluke. Nevertheless I had a pretty bad experience and don't see myself returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no tv or hot water the rest was ok

Posted Mar 10, 2017
tv didnt work at all and it seems like they didnt care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We loved the fact that it was centrally located to different shops and restaurants. Very well appointed rooms. Well maintained.
Cons: Both shower doors could move. You had to be in the shower to turn it on.
We were in the area to visit friends and spend the weekend between Salem and Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Good price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good value. Hotel in general is clean and well maintained with pleasant and attentive staff. Location is accessible off the 5 with multiple restaurants within walking distance. Rooms was good size for 2. Bed comfy, rainfall showerhead, no tub. Pool looks fun. Parking adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Close to restaurants, Starbucks and a lot of other shopping plaza's are nearby as well
The stay was a very nice one. Really friendly staff, clean room, gym and good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Bad check in experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: See above. Better front desk staff. Find a way to tamp the noise from the bar down at night.
I made my reservation on line, which was lost. I of course did not my confirmation number, so partly my fault. The lady who was supposed to check me in (Marion?) was kind of rude and was very scattered. She was the only one at the desk. Instead of helping me get checked in, she kept waiting on either people and answering the phone. She told me to step aside and wait. I had to meet friends for dinner, so I needed to get checked in, and be on my way. I'm not sure what the problem was, but she acted like it was my fault she wouldn't help me. Finally someone else came out to help me. The elevators in this hotel are always out of order. The central bar area is very noisy at night, and the noise wafts up to many of the rooms off that central open area. A disappointment all the way around.