Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Airport

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: free weights
Location: Portland is an up and coming ares near the Maine coast-Lobster and the rock bound coast-Acadia a few miles up the road
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I reserved two consecutive nights, but with different agencies, and the staff made sure everything went smoothly. Utilitarian work out area with a nice pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Bad service worse room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: don't know where to start
Tried to check in and the front desk person said reservations were for 2 weeks from now. Gave reservation number and they finally cleared it up with Expedia, but that the rooms we booked were not available so they had to give us other rooms - not the king beds, smaller. Finally got to our rooms and they smelled like urine and the walls were stained. We had to find rooms in another hotel at last-minute, twice the cost rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DAYS INN

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: I was disappointed as I had left a wake up call and they never called me.
This is an older hotel. Decent Price. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangor, ME

I will never stay in this hotel again.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots to do in Portland
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We booked 2 rooms and both were equally as gross! The bathroom did not look clean, the room smelled like cigarette smoke and we booked not smoking rooms. Everything was very run down and did not look like it was kept up well. Our chair to the desk was so gross and stained that we did not even feel comfortable sitting in it. The comforter had holes that looked consistent to cigarette butts, holes in the pillows, door knob was falling off bathroom. The best thing about this hotel was the continental breakfast, big selection and very tastey. Unfortunately that will not keep me coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

très bonne situation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: tout va bien
Location: magasins
Hotel bien situé pour nos besoins. Très agréable, personnel compétent, très bon déjeuner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but cheaper than any other place around

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff. Close to airport.
Cons: Time to tear it down and rebuild.
Every place in Portland seems to be expensive. This place is the least expensive near the airport, but it's showing lots of signs of wear. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updates in Progress

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Working on upgrades. Room was VERY clean and bed extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful old Inn with Hip decor

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, open spaces in the hotel itself.
Cons: The sink in the bathroom was slow to drain because of incorrect installation of sink stopper. Hot water took several minutes to materialize.
Location: Location was perfect. Close enough to walk downtown to shops, restaurants and harbor activities.
Beautiful old Inn with very hip décor did not disappoint. Excellent service by a friendly staff and good menu selection in the on site restaurant; complimentary breakfast was interesting and different every day. Our bathroom was small but well appointed; hot water takes a minute or two to kick in but when it does it is hot! We loved how the grounds were landscaped and enjoyed the beautiful porches for our morning coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Not a pleasurable experience. The HVAC unit did not work properly, uncomfortable due to not being able to get the room to a reasonable temp. Greeted by construction debri upon entering the back door which I believe was the cause of the bad odor in the room. After tossing and turning, changing the a/c unit a dozen times I woke to find hair stuck to shower walls. I canceled my next nights accomadtions although the attended at the lobby desk never asked why because he was to busy talking and laughing on the phone the entire time I checked out. Unbelievable! If I hadn't checked in at 10pm after a long day traveling I would have searched for other options that night after seeing the condition of this place. Attempted to just fall asleep..my mistake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

The location and the price are good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: General maintenance
Most hotels in the Portland area are very expensive. My husband and I were in the area for a concert and just needed a place to sleep. This was in our price range and we are not too picky so it did the job. The room was clean enough, the bed was fine. However the door to our bathroom didn't even begin to close or latch and the air conditioner worked more like a fan. They are also under construction and there was sheet rock, and plenty of other supplies just laying around in the hallways. If you aren't looking for anything fancy this is a doable hotel. If you are looking to get away for a nice stay I would steer clear.