Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

I do not understand

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: the hotel is great nice rooms
Cons: the solar power (car charger) did not seem to work as the sun had not been out for a few days (it was raining)
Location: no comment
the clerk took my credit card and ran it then he took my driver license and started entering my driver license number into some data base, I have rented rooms many many times before and clerks look and my driver license verify and hand it back. I cannot think of any reason the hotel chain needs my driver license number, this age of identity theft I objected as the clerk did not need that to verify me the laundry was not up to par
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Nearby there is a gas station, burger place, and a small selection of shops including a liquor store.
I just love the size of the hotel rooms in this location. Not only do you get two queen beds, but there is also a large sofa and coffee table. Not just that but you can get waffles, toast and cereal for breakfast for free. Always great if you want something quick before you head out for a day of activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Hotel was beaten up and staff couldn't be found

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much, seemed safe but who knows.
Cons: Place needs updates
Location: Location isn't bad, although its on the far side of the city outside of Gresham, not far into Gresham things get sketchy.
Poor, place needs work, staff was essential absent after 9PM. Room needs updates and had an absolutely battered chair that did not look comfortable or clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About Average

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This property needs some repairs because there were walls that were peeling, beds did not seem fresh. Shower still had base of old shower head next to newer one & that seemed obvious bit a lot of care. Liked space in room & 2 sinks outside of bathrooms slowing 2 people to get ready for day at same time. The woman at the check-in in the afternoon was great with her upbeat attitude & help. The breakfast bar was very basic & did not seem too fresh & there was no attendant & the AM front desk person person not really friendly & seemed more into her computer than people & we were only one's there at 6:30am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for a living and this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. I never leave reviews as I am a very easy going person but this stay has prompted me to leave one. Check in took a long time as there was only one overwhelmed employee at the front desk. This wasn't too big of an issue as it was busy. The room was dirty and gross. Mold in the bathroom as well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Just ok hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was great for a short stay maybe. It took a while before we felt the air conditioning working. Though nice continental breakfast and the dining is clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, clean & quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location convenient to restaurants and grocery store.
1 out of 5
by Danial

Nasty

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nasty place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to Columbia River Gorge Scenic area. Maybe about 30mins to downtown Portland. Close to restaurants. Cheap but room is big and clean.