Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to were we visiting.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Our experience was very pleasent. Everything was good. I have no more to add.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Decent cheap hotel but gives impression they nickel and dime you as well as cut corners. Not bad but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Nice hotel, I keep coming back.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The only thing bad to say this time was they were doing some improvements in the hallway that were getting noisy but I'd rather see improvements than none. Room was clean every day and staff is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

I do not understand

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: the hotel is great nice rooms
Cons: the solar power (car charger) did not seem to work as the sun had not been out for a few days (it was raining)
Location: no comment
the clerk took my credit card and ran it then he took my driver license and started entering my driver license number into some data base, I have rented rooms many many times before and clerks look and my driver license verify and hand it back. I cannot think of any reason the hotel chain needs my driver license number, this age of identity theft I objected as the clerk did not need that to verify me the laundry was not up to par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Nearby there is a gas station, burger place, and a small selection of shops including a liquor store.
I just love the size of the hotel rooms in this location. Not only do you get two queen beds, but there is also a large sofa and coffee table. Not just that but you can get waffles, toast and cereal for breakfast for free. Always great if you want something quick before you head out for a day of activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Hotel was beaten up and staff couldn't be found

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much, seemed safe but who knows.
Cons: Place needs updates
Location: Location isn't bad, although its on the far side of the city outside of Gresham, not far into Gresham things get sketchy.
Poor, place needs work, staff was essential absent after 9PM. Room needs updates and had an absolutely battered chair that did not look comfortable or clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About Average

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This property needs some repairs because there were walls that were peeling, beds did not seem fresh. Shower still had base of old shower head next to newer one & that seemed obvious bit a lot of care. Liked space in room & 2 sinks outside of bathrooms slowing 2 people to get ready for day at same time. The woman at the check-in in the afternoon was great with her upbeat attitude & help. The breakfast bar was very basic & did not seem too fresh & there was no attendant & the AM front desk person person not really friendly & seemed more into her computer than people & we were only one's there at 6:30am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Just ok hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was great for a short stay maybe. It took a while before we felt the air conditioning working. Though nice continental breakfast and the dining is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to Columbia River Gorge Scenic area. Maybe about 30mins to downtown Portland. Close to restaurants. Cheap but room is big and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rm needs updating

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel location is great.Easy check-in and parking. Nice heated pool but water looks dirty. Room carpet looks old and dirty and smell weird need updating and cleaning. Bathroom tub needs thorough cleaning too.