Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newberg, OR

One night is ok!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
It is an economical hotel. Good location. Room and bathroom are generally clean. Noisy from traffic on Stark rd. Take your sleeping pill or put on ear plug. Staff is nice. Good coffee, breakfast is on a low rate for me and could improve for better. Good for one night only for late arrival and leave early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Street

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel room was next to major street. The noise from the street was 24/7. The hotel staff was smoking outside. There are no elevators for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

No Thank You!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Only booked it because it had a hot tub. I told the front desk girl this and she failed to mention it was broken and the water was a color not found in nature. She said the water was fresh and she had turned it on and it should be warm sometime, yeah no. The smoke alarm was ripped from the ceiling, the lights in our room worked sometimes but not all the time. The breakfast was not good but the beds were comfortable. You are paying for amenities like the pool and breakfast but I would have rather skipped that and paid less to stay at a no frills motor inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.

Nice Hotel. Needs better breakfast.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our 2 queen room was spacious with couch and desk included. Bathroom was clean and fresh. Our kids enjoyed the pool too. The breakfast room was not large enough for all of the guests to sit down. Folks were getting in each other's way. Also, this hotel, for price, should have included hot proteins like sausage and eggs. We gave it 3 stars overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Becoming shabby - wallpaper hanging from wall

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pool barely heated,water cloudy, window screen pried away from window frame, vinyl floor in bathroom at least 20 years old based on design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

2 Overnights ...

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very Late check-in... Friendly folks... In process of doing some updating..some minor finish work in bathrooms that needed to be done.. Got to room smelled like there had been smoking in room... Found out later that they gave me smoking room :-( when I complained about the smell.. changed they rooms and all was ok.. got a discount for next night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our room was right next to the pool so it smelt like it. The free breakfast was nice but couldnt take it back to your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hote, close to swim meet

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We have stayed at this location several times while we attending a large swim meet at Mt Hood Community College. It is a very quick drive to the pool and located close to some shopping and lots of restaurants. The rooms are clean and usually pretty quiet. We stay in a non-smoking room for a reason. This time the lobby and hallways had a very offensive cigarette smoke odor which was very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goldendale wa

never again

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: staff and maids were ok
Cons: breakfast bar, a television with a picture
Location: plenty of restaurants
the bed was very uncomfortable the breakfast bar was extremely cheep and the television did not work. we were kept awake for several hours in the middle of the night listening to our neighboring room ( there television worked well ) the best part of that stay was leaving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gresham oregon

Dont waste your time and money.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
First off, i made the reservation a few days in advance. We got there on time. Our room was a complete mess. They didnt clean up after the person before. Ok no problem. We will wait another hour for you to clean it. Then, dispite the fact that we brought our own bedding and what not, the comforter on the bed had nearly a dozen cigarette burn holes. Some bigger than the size of a 50 cent coin. Gross. The hot tub was the only plus side. Breakfast was terrible. Dont even bother!! 150$ for this crap! Ridiculous.