Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Or

In town for an overnite

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is going through a renovation. That being said, the room was partially updated, comfortable and quiet. We requested a top floor, away from the elevator. Our bathroom was partially redone, and what was finished was great. The Jacuzzi was out of order, with no previous info on the website. We drove 3 hours and would have liked to relax in it. Food is convenient and Starbucks 2 blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Halls were a mess but the room was clean.
Cons: Clean up the mess in the hallways
Location: N/A
Housekeepers equipment all over hallway right by my front door. Remodeling/construction products all over hallway around the corner of my room. Not attractive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

7 days at the Days Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: clean and in process of updating the rooms
Cons: Breakfast was heavy on breads/carbs with only limited fruit and yogurt as options.
Location: Close to Mall and convenient to interstate. Portland traffic is horrendous be prepared that wherever you go will take much longer to get there.
The Days Inn was not my 1st choice in Clackamas, however it ended up being the best choice in location to where my son lives. They are in the process of renovating the rooms and they were very nice and welcoming. (hint: they need to update the pictures on the web site). The staff was friendly, facility might be older but well maintained and clean. Breakfast was marginal, but adequate. All in all I was pleasantly surprised and happy with staying there and will recommend it to other family members who go out there to visit my son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Easy Stay close to mall and freeway

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location and comfort
Location: It was right next to the freeway that we needed to get on and off of. It was also right next to restaurants and a mall - this was good for my dad!
This was a great place to get a good night's sleep and have a yummy waffle for breakfast. It was also easy to find and was located right next to a mall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and quiet

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Have 2 people working at night.
Location: The location was a little hard to get to but it was very close to the freeway and shopping.
Room was clean and quiet....but at night there is only one person at front desk....my TV quit working and when I wanted clean linen at night....couldn't get TV working and couldn't get clean linen because front desk attendant couldn't leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Roof over our head when we needed it

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We were making our way to PDX from Corvallis. We stopped off at Clackamas Town Center to rest. Airline cancelled the flight. Days Inn is right up the street from Clackamas Town Center. Price was right, it was clean, older hotel, has a pool, right near to Chick-Fil-A and Red Robin and the food court at the Town Center. We were comfortable. We even went back to the Town Center to watch a movie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Close to freeway and shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room and bathroom are very small and there is very little space for your clothes let alone anything else. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible but I'd commented on this on Expedia when I checked in and had new bulbs on my last day (so they read their reviews). On a positive note, the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

Customer service or lack of.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: room seems like it was new. sheets, towel, blanket and pillows had an overbearing stink of chlorine.
Cons: Small room - a foot from the dress to the foot of the bed and 2 feet on either side of the bed. no lamp so either very bright or no light at all.
Location: close to max line to get out of the area. close to mall and good food option nearby, but they don't open until 10:30 or 11 am and all closed by 12 AM
My plane got in at 9 am and got to the hotel at about 9:45 using the MAX line. Tried to check in but the lady at the front desk, Racquel, said that check in wasn't until 4 PM. I asked if I could check in early because I was there for a wedding and there was a wedding party/get together at 3 PM that I needed to get to. Dropped my bag off there and went out to look for some breakfast. Got back at around 11:00 AM and asked if there was a room opened yet. Racquel again said no, so I left and went to the mall down the road. Got back to hotel at 1:30 and asked if one had opened up yet. Again she said no so I sat down in the lobby. At about 2 PM, an other guest walks in and asked to check in. She told him that check in wasn't until 4PM. He said something and Racquel gave him a room. I don't think that she though I was in the lobby as she was very accommodating to him and gave him a room right away. Hearing this, I got up and stared at her and made sure that she saw me staring at her. Once the other guest was done and in his room, I expressed my disappointment. At this point Racquel said that she would try to find me a room. She had to check to see if the rooms were clean. Around 3 PM, I was about to get checked into a room. I don't know if I was Asian that she wanted me to wait until 4 PM to check in, but the other guess, who is Caucasian, was checked in right away. Racquel herself is Asian OFW so I hope it wasn't due to any prejudice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
1. It's an old place, expect dirty carpets, walls, and floors. 2. I was expecting a nice hotel with how much we paid per night. They could have at least make the hotel pleasing to the eyes. Hey, it's 2016, NOT back into 1970's. 3. The pool is foggy/dirty and cold. I asked the front desk if it's heated and she said yes. So we went out to check the pool. I'm was so excited...then I saw the pool. Major disappointed guest here. 4. I asked for clean towels because they keep on putting back the used ones. We stayed there for 4 nights, and we don't want to use the same towel each time we take a bath. They even put a note that we have to use the towels once for our whole stay for "environment protection". So when I asked for clean towels, they had me go downstairs (just 3 floors. The hotel has 3 floors anyway) and get the towels myself. 5. Breakfast room is filthy, it's small that we can't even get a table to eat. Where they place their disposables is so unhygienic. I asked for disposables one night and had me to just get it in the cabinet. Opened it, and saw how dirty inside. And we used those disposables to eat. 6. The only thing I like about this hotel is its close to the mall. We will not stay in this place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really needs an update.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Location was good.
Cons: Just a cosmetic update and I think it would be easier to keep clean.
Location: Location was good - easy to get downtown and other areas and very close to a nice mall and lots of restaurants.
Old carpets and furniture and the room was very small. Nice to have a fridge and microwave thought. No closet to speak of and very little counter space in bathroom. (had a room with one queen bed) Wasn't horrible if you just need a place to sleep, but if you are picky you will be disappointed. Breakfast was pretty good (could use some eggs for protien though!)