Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worst front desk staff ever

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Refused to allow my husband to use the reservation in my name. But did allow him to cancel it, not offer him a room and make him find another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Park, WA

Close to relatives

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Continuing problems with heater.
Location: Very close to Clackamas Town Center. Several good-excellent cafe's-restaurants nearby- Olive Garden RAM (great hamburgers) and a German restaurant.
The staff was excellent.. We had a problem with the heater. I was able to temporarily get it working, but it was on the blink again the day we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Convenient to Clackamas

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: More wardrobe movers. More variety in the breakfasts.
Location: Just off 205 in Clackamas Oregon. Good shopping and restaurants nearby.
A minimalist motel. They do have a breakfast, but it is minimal. For the number of units, they have only 2 wardrobe movers. We were unable to use the movers, because they were in use. They didn't seem to have any interest in looking into getting more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were Black Friday shopping so didn't spend a lot of time in hotel. Very clean. Has a nice breakfast area with more options now than when we had stayed there. Very clean. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location to medical center

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Decided to stay in this hotel because its close to Kaiser Permanente Hospital. Check in was friendly and room was comfortable. We came back to hotel at 10:40am for check out and housekeeping had taken our belongings out of the room and placed them in lost & found. The access card was deacctivated and staff had taken our closed drinks and disposed of them. Check out was at 11am not 10:40am!!! Worst experience ever and invasion of privacy!! Stay here if you want the staff to go through your personal items and kick you out of the room before your check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Remodel Needs Overview

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Bed was ok but simple mattres. 1st nite bottom sheet had hole init. 2nd nite it was replaced.
Have stayed here many times over the years. Was happy to hear of a remodel taking place. The remodel people they hired are not very quality minded. Grout missing from many tile on floor, fixtures painted around and left with paint. Paint missing/incomplete in many places. Old light switch plates still used, old lamp fixtures painted around and should have been replaced, lack of power outlets at nite stand, door handle did not work smoothly, inside latches for security were old and did not feel secure. Light bulb were not updated to led, costing the hotel more money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The tv didnt have any channels and the room smelled bad it also had garbage left in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So-so-some very good some not so good.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where I want to be in the Portland area.
Cons: Be more responsive to requests
Location: It is a busy location right off 205. Two very good chain restaurants are close by: The Olive Garden, and The Old Spaghetti Factory. A hospital is near
The best-when informed of a problem in the room, the staff immediately fixed it. On the other hand, the breakfast could stand improvement; I would prefer bacon to sausage (small issue). On my first morning breakfast, I noted they did not have any sugar free syrup for the waffles. They did have sugar free syrup in my previous stay at this motel. I told the lady at the front desk. Not only did they not get any on that day, they didn't get any for the next day either. With the explosion of diabetes, feeding people excess amounts of sugar just exacerbates this trend. Also, you had a container labeled "butter" but the container had only margarine. Honesty is a better policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC, Canada

A nice stay in the Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Cleanliness
Cons: No child cribs
We enjoyed the stay. Clean rooms. Great Breakfast. Only drawback is that this hotel does not have child cribs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was ok, but the best thing there
Cons: Room was too small, uncomfortable, not clean
Cracked floors, make shift broken door. The room was not very clean with carpet stains. Small bathroom. I as supposed to stay 5 nights but cut it to 2 nights. I couldn't stay there another evening