Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel only for the sleep.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location is relatively close to downtown without downtown price. Bathroom updated. Sufficient lighting within room.
Cons: Front desk service, Room furnishings
Location: Shady area but hotel site quite bright, close to hwy, nothing to do nearby.
- Location: Shady area but close access to highway - Room: Overall was alright — noise level, lighting, cleanliness, condition, amenities = OK (no water kettle though) - Service: House keeping OK but Terrible front desk, only staff at counter is the owner who does not give a crap for your business — no manners, impolite & unwelcoming - Breakfast: Cheapest breakfast you can ever think of, owner watches you cautiously how much breakfast you take (bananas, jam, etc)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to Airport and Cascade Station

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was unexpectedly comfortable! Microwave, fridge, and flat screen TV. Can't get that in most newer hotels! Only thing it is a bit in the city, but still a 5-10 minute commute to the Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Clean room, terrible front desk clerk

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When we arrived for check-in, the receptionist at the motel was surly and not at all friendly. Breakfast is not good. But I cannot say anything bad about the room we stayed in. It is very clean and spacious, seems like recently updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Good stay and comfort and close to amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Breakfast was not much variety cannot bring room to eat . Washroom was tight. Staff was rude. Very strict for cleanliness. Only one car per stall for one room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt an der Bahn gelegen. Ideal für Stadtbesuche

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Direkt an der Bahn gelegen. Ideal für Stadtbesuche. Nähere Umgebung nicht sehr einladend. Zweckgemäß. Personal sehr unfreundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hotel un peu loin de la ville

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel très propre, personnel très accueillant, stationnement mais... accès difficile à la ville. Petit déjeuner fournis mais quantité insuffisante pour tous les clients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan/saitama

MAX駅の近いホテル

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: 冷蔵庫、電子レンジあり。重宝しました。
Cons: ありません。
Location: マックス駅に近いホテル。 ポートランド市内までは20分程度。 とても、便利でした。レンタカーを用意するか迷いましたが、マックスで十分。セイラムまで行く予定がありましたので、Uberも利用しました。
駅から徒歩1分。ポートランド市内を巡っているマックス。 2.5Hで$2.50 なので、タクシーとかで移動する必要も無い(もっともレンタカーなら別) 地の利がとてもよく、お部屋もきれいでした。 ただ、行ってすぐに扉のオートロックが効かず困りましたが、すぐに対応していただきその晩は安心して寝ることができました。 また、徒歩5分ほどのところに24Hのコンビニがあるので、不便を感じません。  しかし、モーテルと同じなので道路の近くにあります。夜寝る時に少しだけ車の音が気になるかもしれません。費用からすると問題ないレベルだと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

It was convenient & priced good. Very nice room

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good clean room, the front desk lady was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Met our needs

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The room was bigger than expected. The location was convenient to nearby attractions.
Location: We used our car to get around. There weren't a lot of things to do in a few block radius.
We stayed one night while exploring the area. The room was big clean and comfortable. It had basic amenities but nothing fancy or extra. The breakfast was passable with few choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice room for the money

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean with nice management
Cons: The city of Portland could work on their homeless problem.
We were in Portland for one night. This property was well lit and fenced with a manager that allowed us to check in before 3 so we could get to our meeting. We had a third person with us which was not expected and there was no hassle at all. The room was clean and even had a fridge and microwave which I wasn't expecting. There were extra pillows on both beds. The neighborhood is a little rough in places, but we felt safe and comfortable.