Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Met our needs

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The room was bigger than expected. The location was convenient to nearby attractions.
Location: We used our car to get around. There weren't a lot of things to do in a few block radius.
We stayed one night while exploring the area. The room was big clean and comfortable. It had basic amenities but nothing fancy or extra. The breakfast was passable with few choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice room for the money

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean with nice management
Cons: The city of Portland could work on their homeless problem.
We were in Portland for one night. This property was well lit and fenced with a manager that allowed us to check in before 3 so we could get to our meeting. We had a third person with us which was not expected and there was no hassle at all. The room was clean and even had a fridge and microwave which I wasn't expecting. There were extra pillows on both beds. The neighborhood is a little rough in places, but we felt safe and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to highway well lit at night

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My stay there was a pleasant one staff was great it was well lit for security vehicles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prortland, oregon

hotel close to Portland airport

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: the rooms were clean
Cons: a little more friendly. breakfast served at a decent time. airport shuttle would have been nice. I had to pay $40.00 to take a cab to and from airpor
Location: homeless tent right outside the parkng lot. a lot of activity going on on the upstair rooms at 2, 3 and 4:00 in the morning
the man that checked us in was rude. they didn't offer airport shuttle like I was told. coffee and breakfast was not offered until 7:30 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean motel close to public transit

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I thought my non-smoking room at this motel was in great condition. Everything was clean and in good shape. The bed was comfortable. It was a good size room with two queen beds. It was a great price, and literally across the street from a MAX rail line station, which gets you into pioneer square area in 30-40 minutes. From the outside, the location is a bit shoddy, but my friend and I (two girls) never felt unsafe. The staff upon arrival was very friendly. The only disappointment was the breakfast - we were told it ran 7:30-9:30, yet when we showed up at 9:20, it had just been cleaned up and nothing was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel terrible employees

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were getting harassed by the front desk guy throughout our stay. He also charged me twice on my card. I had to file a dispute with my credit card company. The hotel it's self was ok the employee on the other hand made it really hard to want to stay there. He was constantly telling us we can't have more then two people in the room when I had 4 rooms booked with 2 people in each room. I asked him is it wrong to have people from another room come hangout in other rooms? We had to ask him to leave us alone a few times after he threatened to charge us for having people from another room hanging out with us in our room. I will never go back to that place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent hotel for one-night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel is decent for a one to two night stay. The area appears to be quiet. The location is just kind of weird.. Looks like the hotel is at an abandoned corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for Needs

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fine.
Cons: Desk person was not very friendly.
Location: Since we went up for a meeting, the hotel was well located for us. Easy access to light rail.
Went up to Portland for conference. Hotel was clean, quiet, fulfilled what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

First night worst night

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: near station
Cons: It needs more smily staff
Location: Location was good as it was beside TriMAX station.
I was been in Days Inn Portland Central for four nights. Hotel was clean and close to the TriMAX station which is really good. The problem was the existence of Mosquito in the room at the first night which bothered me. I was busy with other stuff so I couldn't talk with Expedia customer support about it. You can see what happened for my hand and foot as I have attached some pictures. They changed my room the next day but it was happened for me and my body was itchy for several days so changing room doesn't solve the problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It was a little tricky finding the entrance into the hotel, but otherwise it was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. I liked the coffee very much!