Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley view tx

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Drivers license and credit card were not returned to me, I had to drive back the next day to retrieve them. I do not know why they did not notify me at the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some comments

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The breakfast if you can add anything that will make it more enticing
They don;t vacuum everyday unless you tell them. sometimes the shower door don't close all the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great view of trash outside the window and poorly maintained property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Basic hotel in good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Location was good in between downtown Portland and the falls
Basic, no frills hotel as expected. Location was good in between downtown Portland and the falls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gresham oregon

Outdated, run down, unkempt

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff were as helpful as could be. Breakfast room was so small had to wait just to get a drink. The room was not cleaned well. Pretty sure there was poo on the wall, sink was broken and carpet was so old it was wrinkled that I trippedon it! Not the room advertised on Expedia! Not the location or room I booked. Couldn't change rooms because it was booked on Expedia and after a MAJOR medical procedure (brain surgery) needed a bathtub and the staff could not/would not help. I am singularly unimpressed by this specific Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: Most of the equipment in fitness room didn't work. Several roudy guests cam into the indoor pool and took over. Breakfast items kept stocked.
Location: Not much in walking distance.
There was some hotel construction going on while there. Small, noisy rooms. When I informed the hotel staff that our refrigerator wasn't working, they responded that it had been turned off due to a problem and reset, but didn't inform me until I complained. Breakfast was crowded and sparse. We showed up 40 mintes before the wondow ended yet many items were gone. I had to ask for fruit and more waffle mix to be brought out. Other pastry items were gone but not replaced. When checking out, staff interrupted my check out when the phone rang to answer and chat with caller, not asking caller to hold while he finished with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, ID

Blessed to have found this place!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: No smells, clean rooms and they offered a breakfast
Cons: The staff when we checked out was preoccupied with visiting rather than acknowledge me standing at the front counter.
Location: Easy freeway access
First night of our vacation was a nightmare. We stayed at a hotel on the same block. Same parking lot even and it was terrible. I walked over to this one first thing the next morning and was welcomed with a smile and great attitude. Continued on with our vacation but made sure to book this hotel on our way back from the coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Place to Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Older hotel - front desk staff were not very friendly at check-in. Breakfast was ok but very small area in which to eat and accommodate the number of guests at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Responsive Staff, bed, shower, room for luggage
Cons: Air conditioning noise, cereal variety
Location: Historic Highway along Columbia River Gorge, Mt St Helens, Mt Hood, Shari's Pies Restaurant and Elmer's Restaurant
Helpful Staff, okay breakfast, location convenient to Columbia Gorge, Mts Hood and St Helens, nice bed and shower, nearby Elmer's and Shari's restaurants were excellent. Room AC was noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but convenient hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean, basic, convenient location for us staying close to our daughter and her college. Nothing fancy. AC in fitness room didn't work and equipment is basic. Breakfast is nothing exceptional.