Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overseas travellers

Good value, obviously more out of town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Check in process was easy, the room was comfortable and clean, and the staff generally nice and helpful. Room had a microwave and there is plenty of food (albeit takeaway) near the hotel. With free WiFi, parking and breakfast what else do you need really?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was in a good location, very approachable but the rooms were disappointing. The microwave was broken and the carpet was super sticky and dirty. Not impressed by overall quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary , AB

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel is ok. Pretty much what we expected from DaysInn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room was really small. There were huge black stains w/c look like ink stains on one of the pillows. We didn't use that pillow and placed it on the chair for the housekeeper to deal with. However, after they serviced the room, the pillow was still on the chair. They didn't even touched it. You would think that they will take it and replace the sham. It seemed like they didn't serviced the room. they just changed the towels and took the garbage. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

A few squabbles here and there, but overall nice

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were what I expected: clean, no obvious decay of anything. Everything was great.
Cons: Other than the issue we encountered, nothing else.
Location: You're close to the highway, which is great for getting into Portland quickly. You're also right beside a gas station and two fast food places.
I booked 2 rooms and in arriving to one room we had, the room was filled with other people's things. We went to the front desk to get it straightened out, but the next day there must have been some confusion because the room we were given again was also obviously occupied. The front desk manager helped us out quite a bit with the hassle, and for the remainder of our stay we didn't have any issues. It was mostly just alarming that we kept getting keys for rooms that were already occupied -- in terms of security and safety, that's definitely an oversight they need to be very careful about. Otherwise, our beds were fine, A/C and heating were fine, and all amenities were everything I expected. So, I'd only recommend this place given that it appeared that the manager would train his staff a little better to make sure our situation wouldn't repeat with anyone else. I also would recommend that any lodgers go to breakfast earlier in the morning. It gets pretty crowded around 8:30am. Overall, it was a nice and quiet stay. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall it is fine

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Its staff is very nice
Cons: Room carpet need to be cleaned and improve wifi quality
Location: Convenient location as MacDonald and Burger King in same premises and also grocery store nearby. Very near to the freeway.
Very bad wireless signal in the room. Washroom exhaust fan was not working and it is very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

For the price a good place to stay along the way.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable for the price to stay while travelling.
Cons: More room for breakfast.
Location: Downtown Portland is very nice...
It was good to stay for a few days while visiting Portland. Our time wasn't mainly to stay at the hotel but to visit friends and for business but nice and comfortable. I liked the small pool. The breakfast place was good but very crowded. I would recommend for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The person in the front desk was very helpful. The hotel was close to places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff and good breakfast comparable to some upper scale hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is not really helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: Staff need to be more friendly
Location: nothing
Staff is not really friendly and Hotel is next to gas station. A lot of people hanging around at the night time and feel a little unsafe.