Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue wa

family visit

Posted Dec 12, 2017
the staff was very accommodating for the temporary remodel circumstances It is definitely now our choice for when visiting family in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Hotel manager is wonderful.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This is how customer service should be experience. We just relocated from reno Nv its nice to be around diversity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
I was moved to another room because the only vanity (above the sink) light in my first room didn't work. After moving and settling into my second room I just could NOT handle the smell. Like when they use too much Fabreeze and it dosen't work but makes the smell worse. Carpet was all loose. Hotel is just complety warn out and outdated. So, I opted to have no light and moved back to the first room. Both of the beds were completely SHOT. Almost took a picture of the obvious indentations. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was ok. Lot's of work crews staying there while working locally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close tithe freeway

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff but the internet is bad couldn't connect to the internet it was pretty bad having to do work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good location but the hotel was undergoing renovation and the conditions of hallways/rooms were unfortunately not up to expectations. No indication was given when booking on line. Katherine Michals
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to PDX airport

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This is a pretty nice hotel. The room was clean & bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the loud children next door. Luckily I had ear plugs so I slept okay. I had an early flight next morning so didn't try their continental breakfast so I cannot review it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location before heading downtown to a hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Good overnite stay. Breakfast room small Breakfast “so-so” but free and hotel price perfect at $41.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

walls are very thin

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location away from road traffic sounds, but walls are thin and hallway noise very noticeable inside room.
Cons: quieter doors, they close loudly.
could hear neibor talking on phone till 4 am when i informed him he stopped. ajacent doors very very loud. hall way traffic very noticeable in room. easy access off freeway. friendly clerk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My first room 319 smelled like marijuana I had my 7 month old son with me and my wife . My second room 302. had a syringe under the bed. I feel I should have a refund driving from Boise to Portland to have a bad hotel and my wife is Pregnant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great Holiday Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff "Lynn" was great. Very friendly and courteous.