Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent breakfast, horrible beds

Posted Oct 5, 2015
beds were no good, found a stain on the sheets, no iron. Other than that, breakfast was good and it was only a 10 min drive to downtown portland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Great room. Nice suite area. Huge walk in closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel near interstate

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Despite the current renovations on the second floor, it was a pleasant overnight stay. It should be even nicer once renovations are complete. Check-in was very quick and painless. The room was very clean and the hotel was very quiet at night. There was ample room in the parking lot, day or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Conveniently located for our needs

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, clean
Cons: The air conditioner in our room was too noisy
Location: It is not located near downtown or within range of convenient sites. We chose it because it is near family
Quiet, room had just been renovated and was very nice. Breakfast available every morning. Staff seemed friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Jeri, Hotel Management
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the review and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The recently renovated room was nice enough but the smell of air freshener in the room and hallways was overwhelming. Had to leave the window open and was disturbed by noise from trucks at nearby Walmart all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Jeri, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your renovated room. I will look into the over powering air freshener scent you are mentioning. we are sorry it was an irritant to your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatle, WA

A basic hotel in an urban setting

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is reasonably priced, clean, with a helpful staff. Access to downtown venues is a bit time-consumptive and complicated because the hotel is not closer to tourist attractions. Having a personal vehicle is advantageous. In my case, having my own car made driving around not too much of a problem. The one problem I encountered is a VERY slow and sometimes non-functional wifi access. One of four nights at the hotel I was unable to use the internet at all (for several hours). If others rely on internet access as much as I do -- or more -- this is not the best place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Jeri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry the Wi-Fi gave you problems. It all depends on how many people are using it and what they are attempting to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to light rail line to downtown(20 min.)

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Used max to travel around the city. Had a reasonably priced restaurant. Right next door to hotel.the hotel had a great breakfast each morning. Were in the process of renovations but they kept the dust down to a minimum. Overall o.k.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Jeri, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear the renovations were not bothersome to your stay. We are working hard to make the hotel enjoyable during our renovations so it is good to hear they are not interfering with guests. The Max is close to the hotel and a great way to see the city. Thank you for the review and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Good location/value

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This location is closed to the highway, a Walmart nearby quite convenient. Plus it's only 20 min from downtown, the hotel is undergoing renovation but still ok, the room is clean and comfortable, and nice complimentary breakfast also. Good value overall I'd come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Jeri, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our location and we hope you have a great trip home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

nice location. close to free way

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: pet friendly
parking lot was very messy, felt unsecure to leave the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: This was not as close to the airport as suggested.
when my plan landed at 11 pm on a Saturday night, I found out that the shuttle was ruse. I had to get a cab for $40 in a questionable neighborhood late at night. They are also in the middle of construction/remodel so ..... The staff were nice and efficient with the checkin and breakfast service.