Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Danette from houston, tx

Worst experience in a long time!!

Posted May 6, 2014
Okay, so we arrive at our hotel (that I reserved about a month ago) at 4:30pm on a Sunday..front desk ignored me upon arrival and answered 2 phone calls. We were told there would be a 30 minute wait until our room was available. What could we do, right? So I ask her if there's a restroom I can use. She says "this one is out of order." So I said "well, do you have a bathroom we can use then?" We were given a key to go to the fitness center. There was no air conditioning, it was very unkempt and there was urine on the toilet seat. After we finished we went back to ask if our room was ready.....which it was. So we go in, to find 2 nails on the bed (like from walls or whatever) room smelled like paint and carpet was damp. Great tv selection though! Wi-fi kept going in and out of service, refrigerator was not as cold as it was needed, and the door would not open/close properly. And there was issues with the shower drain because when I went to shower, it was as if I was taking a bath as well. Bed was comfortable. But I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Glad we only stayed for one night..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to conveniences.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Very cute little hotel. Stayed very quiet despite being surrounded by spring breaker teenagers. Great gym!! One day housekeeping didn't come which turned out to be an over site. But the staff were quick to correct that the next day. Very good experience:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Victoria, TX

Near Spohn Cristus Hospital

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible from the freeway, pleasant staff, and very clean.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: This was an emergency the hotel was all that we were concerned with
It was an emergency trip. I booked late in the evening for late arrival (11:00 PM ) Check in was trouble free, and check out was equally pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The pool area and hot tub were really nice. Remodeled and clean.
Cons: Breakfast is only til 9am. It could be longer, until 10am or so.
Nice breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool area. We had a pleasant stay. It is conveniently located between Corpus Christi and Port Aransas. HEB and Walmart are close by and Restaurants as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the hotel staff was nice.
Cons: More towels, especially if they know a family is staying.
Location: Movie theater and a good choice of restaurants nearby.
Nice and clean hotel with a lot of restaurants near it. There were a lot of workers that stayed there so I would recommend for families. It is a nice hotel if your going between Corpus and Port A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
This is a okay hotel for the price. Specially for business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Jan 12, 2012
This trip was a no frills, drive in and out trip and the hotel was perfect for it. The room was comfortable and clean and the lady upfront was helpful. Excellent room for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Oct 12 trip to Portland, TX

Posted Oct 15, 2011
The hotel could not have been more convient for my business trip. The facility was a bit old, but still very good condition and well maintained. The room was very large and the wireless was easy to hook up with. The people were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Its OK...

Posted Jun 20, 2011
The location was great,but the hotel need some improvements.Personal was very helpful.For the price the hotel was OK......