Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC Canada

Nice hotel & in a good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a young lady by the name of Heather book us in , we needed to get into our room early to change as we were going g to a wedding .& she made sure it happen at 12pm 3 hrs early & thank you so much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

This is a nice basic hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Good value for your money.
Location: Location was central for Gresham and Portland. We knew the area already . This was not a sight seeing trip.
We stayed 6 days while visiting relatives. Staff was very helpful .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrade rooms
Extremely disappointing, the room is very small and only had a shower stall, carpet was torn, and two chairs were stained and frayed, yuck! Ironing board was open and set up (?). Horrible open closet rack. Staff was okay and bed was clean, comfortable. But I, DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany. ny

Loved the bed it was huge and comfy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The employees were very friendly and knowledgeable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

The motel needs some TLC.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location is great for us and they are pet-friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping could spend a little more time on the rooms. Hire a repair man to fix things, this would be a great improvement.
Location: The location is close to the freeway, only a few minutes away from Portland and very close to fast food and some decent restaurants.
We've stayed there several times and this is the first time we've noticed so many things needing repair. The toilet needed some attention and the toilet roll holder was broken. There was a light in the room that flashed off and on all night. There were no wash cloths in the room. On the other hand, the staff is always very helpful and friendly. The motel allows pets but the rooms don't show it. The breakfast was kept well stocked during the breakfast time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No security!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Secuity
The hotel is not safe! We parked our car and enclosed trailer under a light that had a security camera on it in the Days Inn parking lot. Our trailer was stolen!!! The front desk personnel had a straight view of the parking lot and our car and trailer. They did nothing. We called the police who checked the security camera film and we were told the camera did not work!!!!! If this hotel had working security equipment and security for the parking lot our trailer would have never been stolen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location between Portland & scenic drive

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: near scenic drive along the Columbia River.
Cons: breakfast area is small and crowded. Parking is limited. we had to park on the side of hotel where street lighting can be improved.
Location: Scenic drive to visit Bridal Veil waterfalls, Vista House (overlook Columbia River), Multnomah Falls, Horse Tail Falls, and Bridge of the Gods.
Nice location to get to historic hwy scenic drive to visit waterfalls, Columbia River, and short distance to get to downtown Porland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Having an elevator was great. The bed was comfortable. Room was looked nice.
Cons: When I turned on heater to warm the room, it smelled and smoke alarm went off. Needed cleaned behind nightstand. More luggage carts. Have a hot tub
Loved that this hotel had an elevator. Room was very nice. There were a few things wrong with the room, but when I told the staff about them, they were taken care of quickly. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to get out of Portland to East Oregon
Cons: More healthy food at breakfast, less carbs
Location: Not far from airport, handy to Gresham
Good value hotel, need better gluten free food & more fruit for breakfast. Better labelling of hot food too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

dirty, very noisy in the room but staff nice

Posted Sep 2, 2016
bags of chips under the bed, trash not emptied, mold around the shower door, shower head falling, fridge and air conditioning very loud. Stay at a small motel and save money! This is not Days Inn quality!