Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan B.

Family trip

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on HotelClub
Room is always very clean, new carpet, bathroom, lamp shades, chairs, staff extremely nice, this us the best value and very clean, I am a neat freak also, only issue there are smoking rooms and it carries over into the ventilation of our non smoking room
5 out of 5
by GARY from Oswego

Great hotel, CLEAN and great Rate!!

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel! In excellent CLEAN condition. Caretakers are very friendly and take pride in offering a clean and price friendly hotel stay. Location is quiet and not, although a bit off the main routes.... The rate is extremely good considering the surrounding hotels are sometimes 2-3 times as much. I've stayed in some of the other pricier hotels around this place and their cleanliness is subpar in comparison.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Walker

Sean from Walker

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are always very clean and well managed. During my stay on my way home from my trip breakfast (cereal and muffins) was available. I guesss during my stay on my way going it was right at 6:00 am and the management might not have arrived yet. I recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by penny from Nashville

Be careful, or just keep driving on up to Franklin

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Checking in was a total nightmare. They did not take pets, but decided to give me a pet rate for $15.00. I After refusing to give me hi name, he said that upon cleaning but if he even found 1 dog hair said he would charge my card antwhere from $100 to $200. I had cash to pay for the nightsstay but their policy was to collect $30 deposit for 'incedentials'. I did not have anymore cash on me, so he took my credircard to pay for the room, but still wanted the cash. I was confused, as cash was only required when paying with cash and now I was paying with a credit card. He also had my debit card for the dog and any so called '$100 hair in the bathtub' or whatever. I very politely inquired as to the manner in which he was treating me and asked if he wanted my money and continued business, as I had plans to use this hotel in the future. He said NO he didnt care if I or anyone else wanted to give them business (he said he was not the owner or manager and refused to give me his name) to my utmost surprised he then kicked me out. After careful thought and logical thinking, the only reason this hotel employee treated me the way he did was that either he disliked women or Americans!
4 out of 5
by Senior Citizen from Texas

Cute little hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Hotel was nice, beds were a little hard, but place was clean. Management very friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Grant from mississippi

Great place for one night

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
If you are on a business trip this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Sean from La

Out of the way but worth it

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is almost five miles from the interstate, which could be a bit far for travelers like me. However, I would stay there again because, although they told us the hotel is 11 years old, we thought it was just built. The rooms were nice and clean. The area was very quiet. And most of all you didn't smell smoke inside or outside the room, unlike other hotels on our trip.
4 out of 5
by Rod from Mississippi

Good Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Room clean / Got good service / Located near any business a person may need / no breakfast to speak of / pillows like bricks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.Rob from michigan

Nice for the price.

Posted May 25, 2014
Was only in room to sleep 2 nights. Very clean. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels