Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The area was quiet, clean and safe. We went out for walks at night. Staff was friendly and helpful. In house breakfast was okay for the price $9.95 it was a buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Great shopping and restaurants located nearby
Staff was very friendly. Greeted us with warmed cookies upon check in. Room was clean and quiet. Pool was clean and warm. Overall experience was great. Will gladly come back and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfy and the comforter very cozy. Refrig. and microwave good. Friendly desk person. The bedroom/sitting areas =great.
Cons: I didn't like-the internet wasn't free- ridiculous these days. The bathroom is small -no place to put anything -except floor. Space near sink needed
Location: Continued from above- with 3 people staying in the room- bathroom too small- no counter space. We visited friends & went downtown Portland.
I already did , but to summarize 1. Two queen beds w sitting area- very nice space for 3 people 2. Comfortable beds, very clean. 3. Bathroom is too small- no counter space and very little area to put clothes on. 4. No free internet- ? What's with that? 5. Friendly positive front desk people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very Nice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location and nice staff. Nice bed and Tv. Good bar with good food. Close to shopping and cafes. Stayed in Jr Suite and was good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not a normal Doubletree

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was an okay hotel but it is an older building. The layout of the building is different and just kind of a maze to get through. The staff was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. Not a normal Doubletree but okay to stay at just don't expect the normal Doubletree vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We were very happy with everything about our visit

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We plan on staying there on future visits. The room was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I am awaiting a call from the manager of this hotel to discuss the unsatisfactory experience at the Double Tree. I have mentioned this in a comment card, however the front desk representative was unhelpful and unprofessional. A heads up: you must be a part of the HHonors program to receive free Wi-Fi at this hotel. I had asked for assistance from the front desk to set this up, and I was denied help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
cool having a little restaurant and bar on site. menu was VERY limited, but not too bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room for the price. Clean. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to others.