Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excelent, great location and instalations, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to Portland

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tigard Oregon

Stay at the DoubleTree

Posted Jun 22, 2016
After camping for 2 weeks the comfort and cleanliness of the DoubleTree was a welcome respite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

What happened to breakfast included?

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice, clean, convenient to family. BUT what happened to breakfast included? Last time I stayed here breakfast was included (admittedly it was owned by a different company and they have a lot of upgrades since then).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Tree in Togard Oregon

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! Breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. Accomadations were wonderful as was the staff from the front desk to maid service.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Restraunts shopping mall. Wve were visiting family so that was our main focus.
Fabulous hotel staff and facilities were wonderful! Next time we come to Tigard Oregon here is where we will stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Portland, OR.

Posted May 23, 2016
We had to stay in a different hotel the first night due to a flooding issue. But they got us into the right hotel the next day. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Didn't appreciate not having free WiFi access. Charging for WiFi in top of the room rate they charge is a little hard to swollow.
5 out of 5
by John from Jacksonville.OR

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi was the only complaint we have. It did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the Wi-Fi in your room. If you are ever having any issues while at the hotel please call the front desk and we will get you connected. We hope to have you back again the next time you are in the Tigard area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels! Thanks again, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager
5 out of 5
by Troy and Erin

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Troy and Erin, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review of your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Portland-Tigard. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon! Thanks again and safe travels. Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager
2 out of 5
by Byron

Not so much

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The door gaps are no joke over an inch tall at the bottom of the door, and in some cases probably closer to two inches. Soooo you can hear everything in the hallway...zero privacy. Got in the room, looked nice but quickly realized it was just a front. Toilet would not flush anything solid...gross. The tissue box was nice and chrome with 3 glorious tissues, no joke 3. And there local information book had little to no information, it's just a advertisement for the tiny in house restaurant bar. Personally I would pay the same price just trade the grannet counters and pretty room for some functionality, and privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Byron, We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured we will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager