Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dresden, Maine

One of the best in Portland Maine

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Need quieter heating system in rooms. I was told they will be changing them at some point.
Location: Near mall, airport, and restaurants.
Hotel has been almost completely refurbished. They love dogs. Staff is great. Free cookies. What else is there?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A getaway.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Close to shops, the highway, and close enough to Old Port to go have fun at night.
Cons: Water pressure was low, at least it was on the 9th floor.
Location: Right across from the Maine Mall, short trip to Old Port and Freeport. Lots of great places to eat. Starbucks in same parking lot.
The wife and I came to the hotel to getaway for a few days. Room was great. Very comfortable and clean. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the mall

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Easy check in greeted with free cookies. Excellent room, comfy need, extra pillows.......but no fridge or microwave?..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Awesome!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It was convenient, clean, friendly and accommodating!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We were running the Santa Hustle 5K which was across the street, then the shopping. The Airport is very close also.
I can't say enough about this hotel. I have stayed at Double tree two different times and have had a great experience both times. This stay did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Our trash can in the restroom was broken but everything -and I mean everything was fantastic. Perfect location to EVERYTHING and the cookies-lemme tell you about those cookie ex it's unlimited & warm & amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen

Good but a little noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had an adjoining room and could hear EVERYTHING going on next door. We have stayed here before and it's great because it's pet friendly, they are very welcoming and accommodating but it was a bit noisy this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice hotel, close to the mall and other shops.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Very friendly staff. The pool was wonderful and clean. Warm cookies when checking in were a delicious bonus! Great family atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Excellent location convenient to downtown and southeast Maine