Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

welcomed with warm cookies :)

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Warm cookies and location
Cons: Pool could be warmer. Shower filled up with water when showering.
Location: Always go downtown Portland! Great clubs for younger people. Awesome variety of shops and local food.
great staff, warm cookies, great breakfast buffet ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice bed and pillows. The hotel staff are incredibly nice and hand out cookies. There is a pool that Is in a very very warm and humid room but the pool itself feels a tad chilly, it might be better if that was reversed (chillier air and warmer pool). Plenty of parking. Close to many different shops. Had everything that I was looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fk

Everything was good

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was ok, I would of needed something more comfortable like a recliner, cause I had surgery that morning, but that was my fault for not asking if they had a room with a recliner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was super friendly however our blankets on the beds were dirty and the tub clogged right before we left. The buffet at breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great and very clean pool!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pool!
Had a very good visit......would use this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to shopping
Location: very nice
it was ok. would like to get to pool without going through lobby and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the Maine Mall

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel, friendly desk staff, clean and spacious rooms. What you would expect from a Doubletree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, we like it and the people were very friendly. The pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, United States of America

Great local hotel if you just want to get a way.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Maine Mall is right across the hotel, we did go to see a movie and there are 2 local theaters near by.
I booked 2 rooms, for a business retreat. One room was suite with a living room and dinning area. The room was large and well laid out for our meeting. This is hotel is very close to all kinds of restaurants and shopping right across.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in an incredibly convenient location. Across the street from the Mall and all of the spin off businesses that go along with that culture, but it is also a very short drive to downtown Portland and the Old Port.