Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Oregon Convention Center

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Free cookie
Standard quiet room. The bathroom was not cleaned well, but nothing major.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 206 native

Mostly good but the adjoining rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were put in an adjoining room with a Emily of young boys and parents. They woke up at 630 and we were treated the the sound of waking up w young rambunctious kids. You hear everything through the door. Not worth the $180 gamble. Stay elsewhere. I asked to be accommodated, they said ask for a bit sucky room next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We held a bachelorette party here. The rooms were a great size and they were able to give us 2 adjoining rooms! The pool was really full, but fun! The bar seemed a bit understaffed, but reasonably priced! Overall it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend WA

Great hotel in Portland, clean and very quiet

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, professional staff. Located right on the MAX line.
Location: Only stayed one night. Convenient to OMSI which we wanted to visit.
Just a one night stay but we needed a good rest. The hotel was clean, room was large and comfortable and very quiet. Nice little restaurant downstairs. Price was very competitive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick Washington

Righting the Wrong

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We booked a room at Double Tree Hilton and due to an unforeseen large group stay-over, our room was highly delayed for check in. The staff were very kind and apologetic and set us up with a nice hotel in downtown Portland, free of charge. It was great service and they provided a quick solution. Well done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: nothing special
Cons: The cleaning of the room again should be done in ample time when I was out all day
Location: it's irrelevant
We were out for most of the day and the room was not cleaned . The rooms were that cheap and services should be rendered accordingly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chi-town

Good location for public transport. BUT...

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I am allergic to scented products. Had to tell the front desk and maids DAILY not to put soaps and shampoos in my room. Frustrating. There were other little problems as well. The pool and pool deck are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Nice hotel close to shopping Centre

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I found this hotel is very good and clean, the swimming pool was clean and warm, the only two negatives things were no refrigerator in the room , we did ask for one and reception promised to get one for our room, but nothing changed we stayed the whole period without fridge. The second negative issue is the parking by charging you with $20 every day and I found later that there is a free parking from 6 pm to 8 am on the street of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love that it's so close to Lloyd center

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We come here at least twice a year I've always had a good experience. The staff are very nice/helpful and the rooms are always clean. My only concern are the doors having such a large gap on the bottom so we can hear other guests walking by. But I will continue coming to this hotel and I would recommend this to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet, consider adding juice, cheese, ham.
If your looking to stay at a place close to downtown at a reasonable price, this is it. Room is comfortable, areas are clean, you'll find all you need here. For about the same price I preferred on-menu breakfast, didn't find the buffet very attractive.